When the Music's Over (Inspector Alan Banks Series #23)

When the Music's Over (Inspector Alan Banks Series #23)

by Peter Robinson


$14.39 $15.99 Save 10% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $15.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 21

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062395054
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 07/04/2017
Series: Inspector Alan Banks Series , #23
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 154,378
Product dimensions: 5.31(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.05(d)

About the Author

One of the world’s most popular and acclaimed writers, Peter Robinson is the bestselling, award-winning author of the Inspector Banks series; he has also written two short-story collections and three standalone novels, which combined have sold more than ten million copies around the world. Among his many honors and prizes are the Edgar Award, the CWA (UK) Dagger in the Library Award, and Sweden’s Martin Beck Award. He divides his time between Toronto and England.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

When the Music's Over 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Banks and his colleagues draw you in with a troubling murder and an old crime. This sounds like something from today's news. Couldn't stop reading. Peter Robinson is a master of his craft.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Banks has been promoted to chief Superintendent and has been asked to join a task force to investigate a historical sexual assault case against a television personality. While Annie is investigating the rape and murder of a young girl. In more than one way the two complex cases are similar and very different. Robinson masterfully pulls off a story pulling in details from current affairs in the world such as sexual assault and immigration and race relations.
Anonymous 25 days ago