Where Is My Balloon?

Where Is My Balloon?

by Ariel Bernstein, Scott Magoon

NOOK Book(NOOK Kids)

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A Bank Street Best Book of the Year

“Fans of Elephant and Piggie will be right at home with the humor and the repartee.” —Kirkus Reviews
Vibrant art and a comical text make this a great pick for storytime.” —Booklist

Owl and Monkey from I Have a Balloon are back! But what happened to Owl’s balloon? Find out in this hilarious picture book about making mistakes and finding forgiveness.

Owl has a balloon. Monkey has a sock with a star and a perfectly shaped hole. But then Owl asks Monkey to hold his balloon, just for a second. What do you think happens? POP! When Owl returns and asks for his balloon, Monkey offers him everything under the sun…except for the balloon. Can their friendship survive this catastrophe?

Kirkus Reviews praised Owl and Monkey’s first adventure, I Have a Balloon, “This tightly paced narrative soars,” in a starred review.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781534414525
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Publication date: 01/22/2019
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 40
Lexile: AD250L (what's this?)
File size: 28 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Ariel Bernstein is the author of I Have a Balloon (which received starred reviews from School Library Journal and Kirkus Reviews and was a Junior Library Guild Selection); Where Is My Balloon?, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year; and We Love Fishing!. She lives in New Jersey with her family. Learn more at ArielBernsteinBooks.com.

Scott Magoon is the author-illustrator of Breathe, a Kirkus Reviews Best Read Aloud, a Huffington Post Best Book of 2014, and Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2014; and The Boy Who Cried Bigfoot, which Kirkus Reviews called, “Entertaining and clever—and that’s no lie.”  Among the many books he has illustrated is Mostly Monsterly by Tammi Sauer, which School Library Journal called, “A fun and delightful read for all children who have both a monsterly and a kind side.” Scott lives in the Boston area with his wife and two sons. Visit him online at ScottMagoon.com.

Customer Reviews