Where the Light Shines Through: An Olivia Penn Mystery

Where the Light Shines Through: An Olivia Penn Mystery

by Kathleen Bailey
Where the Light Shines Through: An Olivia Penn Mystery

Where the Light Shines Through: An Olivia Penn Mystery

by Kathleen Bailey

Paperback

$15.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 5

Overview

For fans of Clue and Castle ... you'll love this fun, comforting, and uplifting cozy mystery with a Gilmore Girls vibe.

Olivia's syndicated advice column is about solving problems ... not murders. But when she returns to her hometown of Apple Station in Virginia to visit her dad, she has five days to expose a killer or fall prey as the next victim.

Olivia had planned for a week of rest and relaxation before her move to New York for a promotion and a chance to pursue her publishing dreams. Within hours of arriving home, her world changes forever with the death of someone dear. A promise to a grieving mother leads her to uncover secrets from the past that put her life in danger, leaving her at a crossroads. Does she risk investigating further or settle for the security of the life that awaits? Will she chase after what she thinks she wants or listen to what her heart needs?

With the support of friends and family, a tenuous alliance with the lead police detective, and the bravery of an intrepid beagle, she races to protect her dad, rescue an unlikely ally, and bring a murderer to justice.

When all seems lost, will Olivia summon the strength and courage she needs to see where the light shines through?

If you grew up reading Nancy Drew, you'll love this cozy mystery that entertains with heart and humor amid a charming cast of quirky characters set in a small Southern town.

Escape to enjoy a captivating, heartwarming story that will inspire you to be the hero of your own life.

Buy Where the Light Shines Through to read a mystery with heart and humor that celebrates the connections of friends and family!



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781956270013
Publisher: Rhino Publishing LLC
Publication date: 11/30/2021
Series: The Olivia Penn Mystery , #1
Pages: 330
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

Kathleen Bailey is the author of The Olivia Penn Mystery Series. She writes mysteries with heart and humor that keep to the traditional and cozy sides of crime. Kathleen has degrees in English, psychology, and physical therapy. She previously worked as a pediatric physical therapist for over twenty years with children who have special needs. She now spends her days obsessively plotting and sleuthing in Virginia. When she is not incognito, she is a member of Sisters in Crime and the James River Writers.Visit online at kathleenbaileyauthor.com.

Customer Reviews