Wicked Twisted Road

Wicked Twisted Road

by Reckless Kelly


$10.12 $11.99 Save 16% Current price is $10.12, Original price is $11.99. You Save 16%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Wicked Twisted Road

One might argue that Reckless Kelly is good at a lot of the same things other alternative country bands excel in. They've got the same nice rootsy mix of acoustic-electric instruments, and a scruffy sounding singer to deliver world-weary lyrics. But there's a difference on Wicked Twisted Road, and that's in how the band -- guitarist David Abeyta, fiddler Cody Braun, singer Willy Braun, bassist Jimmy McFeeley, and percussionist Jay Nazz -- puts it all together. From the get-go, the band shows its ability to deliver songs like the title track and "Dogtown" in the most natural, unaffected manner. The latter unwinds at a nice, lazy pace perfectly suited for Willy's vocal and harmonica solo. In other words, Reckless Kelly never gives one the impression that it's striking an alternative country pose consisting of one part talent and two parts attitude. The band also knows how to stretch itself stylistically. "Seven Nights in Eire" offers a surprising mix of Celtic and country and blending fiddles and steel guitar, while "Sixgun" offers brash, country-rock. If Wicked Twisted Road is a tale of life and love on the road, then Reckless Kelly has told it well. Fans will appreciate the solid effort, while everyone else -- who's never quite gotten around to checking out the band -- will find it a nice introduction.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/08/2005
Label: Sugarhill
UPC: 0015891399225
catalogNumber: 3992
Rank: 57129

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Reckless Kelly   Primary Artist
Kevin Welch   Guest Appearance
Cody Braun   Fiddle,Harmonica,Mandolin,Background Vocals
Willy Braun   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Electric Guitar,Harmonium,Vocals,Mellotron,Hi String
Robin English   Background Vocals,Guest Appearance
David Abeyta   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,12-string Guitar,Slide Guitar
Jay Nazz   Percussion,Drums
Jimmy McFeeley   Bass

Technical Credits

Kevin Welch   Contributor
Steve Wilkison   Authoring
Pinto Bennett   Composer
Cody Braun   Composer
Willy Braun   Composer
David Abeyta   Composer,Video Editor
Muzzie Braun   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews