Witched At Birth

Witched At Birth

by Dakota Cassidy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"Thank you, Dakota Cassidy. I'd read the damn phone book if you wrote it!!" NYT Bestselling Author Robyn Peterman

Freshly sprung from witch jail, Winnie Foster just has to fulfill the conditions of her parole and she's home free.

Too bad that parole takes place in Paris. (Texas!) Where she'll work at a school for the magically inclined. (KIDS!) And be forced to endure the ex, who's one of the very reasons she landed in the pokey to begin with. (GAH!!)

Bratty tots, sexy ex, timed showers, creepy dolls, magic restrictions, and a GPS with an attitude, all wrapped in a Texas town hotter than the surface of the sun? Oh yeah. No way this could go wrong!

*Not intended for readers under the age of 18. *Previously Published: (2015) Book Boutiques | (2015) Dakota Cassidy | (2014) Twelve Shades Of Midnight

A Paris, Texas Romance series by Dakota Cassidy
1. Witched At Birth
2. What Not to Were
3. Witch Is the New
4. White Witchmas

What readers are saying...
"I liked the world and culture the author created. I liked the characters and there were enough twists in the story that it kept me going." ~J. Sexton
"This book is filled with the best MAGIC & WITCHERY that I have encountered in a long time." ~Pretty Little Book Reviews

Perfect for fans of Kristen Painter, Deanna Chase, and Renee George

Author Note: Witched At Birth was originally published in the anthology Twelve Shades Of Midnight in December of 2014. My buddy, Robyn Peterman and I co-wrote the first chapters of our contributions together as a collaborative effort--with each of us writing our heroine's dialogue. The concept was plotted, and created by both parties during lots of giggling phone calls.

When the anthology disbanded, Robyn and I each took our titles and republished them (see Robyn Peterman's Switching Hour) as stand-alone titles. In the process, Robyn chose to revise and change the name of my character (Winnie).

So, if you've read Robyn's book and are just now reading mine (or vice versa) you're not seeing things! Our first chapters are very similar--please take care in noting the details of our book's publications in reviews and on social media. Dakota Cassidy xxoo

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781949797374
Publisher: Awe Books
Publication date: 08/20/2019
Series: A Paris, Texas Romance , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 202
Sales rank: 52,505
File size: 737 KB

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Dakota Cassidy writes humorous cozy mysteries, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy, hot and sexy alpha males, paranormal shifters, contemporary women, and more.

Invited by Bravo TV, Dakota was the Bravoholic for a week, wherein she snarked the hell out of all the Bravo shows. She received a starred review from Publisher Weekly for Talk Dirty to Me, won an RT Reviewers Choice Award for Kiss and Hell, along with many review site recommended reads and reviewer top pick awards.

Dakota lives in the gorgeous state of Oregon with her real life hero and her dogs, and she loves hearing from readers!

Connect with Dakota online: https://twitter.com/DakotaCassidy | www.Facebook.com/DakotaCassidyFanPage | Join Dakota Cassidy’s Newsletter The Tiara Diaries! Join here: https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/q3v6d8

Customer Reviews