Yesterday's News

Yesterday's News

by R. G. Belsky

Paperback(None)

$16.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13

Overview

“Tell me what happened to my daughter?” For fifteen years this anguished plea has haunted reporter Clare Carlson

When eleven-year-old Lucy Devlin disappeared on her way to school more than a decade ago, it became one of the most famous missing child cases in history.

The story turned reporter Clare Carlson into a media superstar overnight. Clare broke exclusive after exclusive. She had unprecedented access to the Devlin family as she wrote about the heartbreaking search for their young daughter. She later won a Pulitzer Prize for her extraordinary coverage of the case.

Now Clare once again plunges back into this sensational story. With new evidence, new victims, and new suspects—too many suspects. Everyone from members of a motorcycle gang to a prominent politician running for a US Senate seat seem to have secrets they’re hiding about what really might have happened to Lucy Devlin.

But Clare has her own secrets. And in order to untangle the truth about Lucy Devlin, she must finally confront her own torturous past.

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and Harlan Coben

While all of the novels in the Clare Carlson Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday’s News
Below the Fold
The Last Scoop
Beyond the Headlines
It’s News to Me
(coming in 2022)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092819
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 05/01/2018
Series: Clare Carlson Mystery , #1
Edition description: None
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 776,529
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

R. G. Belsky is an author of crime fiction and a journalist in New York City. He has been a top editor at the New York Post, NY Daily News, Star Magazine, and NBC News. Yesterday’s News is the first in his award-winning Clare Carlson Mystery Series, followed by Below the Fold, The Last Scoop, and Beyond the Headlines. Belsky resides in New York City.

Customer Reviews