Awful Intent

Awful Intent

4.3 10
by John D. Brown
     
 
Frank is an Army Special Forces veteran who screwed up, went to prison, and is now out, trying to go straight. He's traveling through Southeastern Utah, enjoying the miles and miles of red-rock desert and wilderness when a man is murdered where nobody is supposed to see.

Except Frank does see.

He could turn his back, but turning isn't in Frank's

Overview

Frank is an Army Special Forces veteran who screwed up, went to prison, and is now out, trying to go straight. He's traveling through Southeastern Utah, enjoying the miles and miles of red-rock desert and wilderness when a man is murdered where nobody is supposed to see.

Except Frank does see.

He could turn his back, but turning isn't in Frank's nature.

Not when the murderous crew begins to hunt him. Not when the sheriff seems to be helping them. And especially not when he discovers the plot is far bigger and more deadly than he could have imagined.

Another fast-moving, action-packed, roller-coaster of suspense from John D. Brown. Fans of Jack Reacher, Joe Pike, and Burn Notice will be delighted by the action, characters, and high-stakes twists.

* * * * *

"WOW! Brown has outdone himself on this one. His books are always interesting and entertaining, but this one added a current twist to a captivating plot."
~SHERIFF GARY OGILVIE, RET.

"An engaging story about law and order in the west, complete with gun battles, aerial stunts and a hero just out for a hike."
~POLICE SERGEANT LOUISE SPETH

"Grabs you by the throat until the thrilling ending. All too true of what can happen in rural law-enforcement."
~DEPUTY SHERIFF JARED JOHNSON

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940157832711
Publisher:
Blacksword Books
Publication date:
03/19/2016
Series:
Frank Shaw , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
351
Sales rank:
4,886
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

JOHN D. BROWN lives with his wife and four daughters in the hinterlands of Utah where one encounters much fresh air, many good-hearted ranchers, and the occasional wolf.
Feel free to drop by his website johndbrown.com to post comments or just say hello. He always enjoys hearing from readers.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Awful Intent 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Excellent fast paced story. Lots of action that keeps the story moving at a fast clip. I liked the character development of the main characters. They were believable with failings like the rest of us. I didn't want this book to end and plan to read more by this author. Highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
John D. Brown is a pro. This is a great followup to Bad Penny, with lots of action, false trails, missed opportunities and then a great pay off. Read both books to learn a little and be entertained at the same time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Extremely good read. Do yourself a favor and get to know Frank Shaw. You will be glad you did.
Anonymous 9 days ago
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 3 months ago