×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Before You Go (Impossible Love, #1)
     

Before You Go (Impossible Love, #1)

4.0 31
by Clare James
 

Discover the Impossible Love Series with the international best-selling romance novel that started it all. Perfect for fans of Tammara Webber and Colleen Hoover!

A hook-up with a hot stranger from the local bar—what could go wrong?

Yes, I know how it sounds, but trust me, I’ve thought it through. I’ve spent

Overview

Discover the Impossible Love Series with the international best-selling romance novel that started it all. Perfect for fans of Tammara Webber and Colleen Hoover!

A hook-up with a hot stranger from the local bar—what could go wrong?

Yes, I know how it sounds, but trust me, I’ve thought it through. I’ve spent the entire summer thinking it through, and I’ve found the perfect place to begin—off the beaten path and, most importantly, far from campus.

 He’s the one.

I know it as soon as I spot him—an intellectual type reading a book with wild hair, square jaw, and what looks to be very kissable lips. He’s what I’ve been waiting for. My summer of practice all comes down to this. A one-night-stand.  And if I can go through with it, I can take control of my life and finally move beyond my past.  

But once I get my perfect stranger home and half naked? Nada.

 And when I see him again, it's not any better. I soon find out that he’s not only a student at my new university, he’s also my student advisor. Worse?  This time, he’s the one with the plan. 

Before You Go is about a chance meeting, an unexpected connection, and a unique romance that survives the worst of situations.

The Impossible Love Series:
Before You Go - [Noah and Tabby] -Available Now

Impossible Love Box Set - Available Now and Includes: BEFORE YOU GO, MORE THAN THIS [Foster and Jules], NOT WITHOUT YOU [Noah and Tabby w/special appearance by Finn Daley],

TALK TO ME  [Finn and Casey]-Available now!

NEVER BE TAMED [Jenna and Michael] - Pre-order now!

Product Details

BN ID:
2940151683968
Publisher:
Clare James
Publication date:
06/24/2014
Series:
Impossible Love , #1
Sold by:
Draft2Digital
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
2,631
File size:
400 KB

Meet the Author

Clare James is the new adult and contemporary romance author of BEFORE YOU GO, MORE, DIRTY LITTLE LIES, and TALK TO ME.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Before You Go 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Anonymous 7 days ago
I wish you people just read this short novel yourselves and type your own review on this novel.ShelleyMa
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just loved this book!! I laughed, cried and got mad!! Good story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quick cute read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good book. Very sad and depressing at times. But a good ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
bucmjt More than 1 year ago
Before You Go by Clare James is a really good book. Most of these characters are broken in some shape or form and James does a wonderful job of pulling the story lines together in a realistic manner. Nobody wakes up repaired, they all have to go through the process. It does have some editing errors, but otherwise, a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very well done addressing the way one woman over comes assult. Cheesy ending.
mignon-mykel More than 1 year ago
Received a copy of the title through BARCLAY PUBLICITY in exchange for an honest review. I absolutely love books that have gripping prologues -- prologues that are semi-vague but have enough emotion and angst to get you right on the edge of your seat, only to leave you with a few questions. And that is what Clare James manages to do with the opening scene of BEFORE YOU GO. No sooner than you're trying to figure out what exactly happened, you have Tabby in a bar, playing competitive BINGO, and trying to find a man to get over her fears with. A little alcohol is (obviously) involved. But right away, this stranger's smile and wit draws her to him. She reels him in, takes him home... and freezes. I love that Noah was intrigued by Tabby and wanted to help her overcome her fears -- even if he wasn't privy to them. He, himself, had his own secrets but he wanted Tabby and he wanted to help her feel whole. With New Adult stories, you can get a grab-bag -- some are hot, fast, and passionate, others are slow, sweet, and long-lasting (with equal parts passion). I like the slow, sweet ones. I like watching the characters feel one another out, learn their ins and outs, and find a way to co-exist with one another, and with both sets of less-than-favorable pasts. I wasn't on the up-and-up with New Adult until mid-2014, so I will use that as an excuse as to how this 2013 publication missed my radar. I absolutely enjoyed it and look forward to both Jules' story and the continuation of Noah and Tabby's!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What an absolutely wonderful book! The lead female character, Tabby, goes through some really horrendous things. The beginning of help comes through her father and a change of locations. This is the story of overcoming certain circumstances in life, growing, perservering, and eventually winning. Great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read the first four chapters and quit. Could not get into it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
wheeldav More than 1 year ago
I absolutely enjoyed this book.  It wasn't all hot and steamy, it wasn't this huge rollercoaster of emotions, what is was is a truly complete story of a struggle to overcome and survive...and even find love.  This book tackles a very tender subject, but does so without all of the humiliating details often present in books with this topic.  I love the experimental therapy Noah and Tabitha step themselves through.  We get some of that, but more the overall feelings developing rather than the sexual information.  I connected with Tabby and I completely loved the good man Noah was.  I am headed off to read More (book #2) now. ARC provided in exchange for honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terrific
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SailormanOR More than 1 year ago
enjoyable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even though I haven been through what Tabby went through, this book is written so well I still can connect with her character in the book. Noah is a great support for her and Jules is the best person she could have befriended. I love all the characters in this book.
BooksWithBite More than 1 year ago
Getting into another popular New Adult read, I thought I take this book for a spin. It has a typical plot line, yet it managed to grab me more with the characters. Plot. Of course, if you read the synopis you know that this plot line has to deal with a girl and public sex scandal. She is sent to another college where she is just trying to build up her life again. I really loved that even though she left her past behind, her past still haunted her and came back to her. Every chapter, Tabitha is inching closer to the truth being exposed and I can’t help but feel nervous and scared for her. Love. As much as it makes my heart race, I really like this love interest. Their were so many obstacles that this couple went through and it made them stronger. Fear sometimes overrides Tabitha emotions but she learn to stand strong. I admire both of them for learning to lean on one another instead of running away. Minor characters. Michael, Tabby’s older brother is great minor character. He supported his sister through everything and even gave her the truth when no one else would. He pushed her to start living her dreams again and to not be afraid. I can only hope that the author will write a story about Michael. I love to see him have a happy ending too. This is a great story for those who want something deep and emotional. A heart-warming inspirational story, Before You Go delivers a well-crafted tale.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Under_The_Covers_BookBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Guest Reviewer/Jennifer & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog The subject matter of this book is not an easy one to write, I give that much to the author. You gotta tread carefully, giving the necessary care to the character’s condition. I think in this case the author did right by the heroine but unfortunately failed to cue us in. ~ Under the Covers Being probably one of the last ones to hear about the New Adult genre, I say this book was just okay. The low rating isn’t because the book was bad but rather it felt like it wasn’t yet completed. The story is told from first person by our heroine who had to deal with some devastating experience. We come into the story after the initial crisis following this experience, but before the full recovery. This gives us time to both discover in bits what exactly happened to her, and to see step by step how and with who she gets over things. Even though I can’t say I’m a big fan of first person narration, I have to admit this helps get into a character’s head, especially in a plot such as this where psychology is the big chunk of the story. The subject matter of this book is not an easy one to write, I give that much to the author. You gotta tread carefully, giving the necessary care to the character’s condition. I think in this case the author did right by the heroine but unfortunately failed to cue us in. Even though for the whole of the book I was inside the heroine’s head, I was unable to make a connection to her and I think that’s where the book fails. As the most important person in this story, Tabitha makes not much of an impression on me, even though I try hard to sympathize with her concerning her past. And not only Tabitha herself, but also the rest of the characters feel as if they might or might not have existed and it wouldn’t matter for me. Her father, who help pick up the pieces together right after her incident is hardly there to make me feel for him. The new best friend Tabitha makes is also supposed to be a big help for her in getting over things but again, her existence is like a shadow. And Noah, the hero of the story, the one who’s the biggest support, the biggest step in her recovery, fails to be that big. It felt like everyone had the right amount of potential, and they came so close to make the story reach its climax, and yet, there seems to be no climax in the end. Another problem I had with this book was the unanswered questions. Sure, we do get why she’s the way she is, what happened to her and how it affected not just her but everyone around as well, especially her family. But we never get any more detail than the overalls. I felt as if I was an outsider, and it frustrated me not to get any more information concerning the heroine herself and her relationships with those around her, or the hero, who seemed like his story was a bit more than we’re told. It was things like these, the little details that were neglected yet if told, they would’ve made a difference, and the fact that I couldn’t connect with any of the characters, that made me rate this book this low. The story had potential, it’s a real life problem that I’d be happy to read the heroine get over and move on with her life, but somehow it ended up being short of that potential. I would’ve preferred to read a hundred more pages if it meant I’d get the full of the story and a chance to click with the characters. *Review Copy provided by author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. It seemed to be missing something..... cant quite put my finger on what though. But all in all a great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago