Interlopers

Overview

At almost 13, Nate Pantera has this whole shifter-in-a-world-full-of-humans thing all figured out. Move like a human: Check. Hide super strength and other powers: Check. Check. Do math homework: Um...Check? He's even gotten used to the idea that he and his family may be the only shape-shifters in the whole, wide world. Then, finally, he meets another shifter. And that's when all the trouble begins. Interlopers: A Shifters Novel is the coming of age story of a young man trying to find his place in multiple worlds....
See more details below
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (2) from $1.99   
  • Used (2) from $1.99   
Note: Kids' Club Eligible. See More Details.
Sending request ...

Overview

At almost 13, Nate Pantera has this whole shifter-in-a-world-full-of-humans thing all figured out. Move like a human: Check. Hide super strength and other powers: Check. Check. Do math homework: Um...Check? He's even gotten used to the idea that he and his family may be the only shape-shifters in the whole, wide world. Then, finally, he meets another shifter. And that's when all the trouble begins. Interlopers: A Shifters Novel is the coming of age story of a young man trying to find his place in multiple worlds. Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson will love this adventure series about the Pantera twins who are about to discover that everything they think they know is only the beginning of the truth.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780982790908
  • Publisher: Lyndberry Press
  • Publication date: 10/19/2010
  • Series: Shifters Series
  • Pages: 264
  • Sales rank: 1,434,059
  • Age range: 10 - 14 Years
  • Product dimensions: 5.50 (w) x 8.50 (h) x 0.60 (d)

Meet the Author

L. M. Davis loves great storytelling. She needs nothing more than a good book and a comfy chair to be happy. She was born in the south, raised in the north, and has several English degrees under her belt. She currently lives in Atlanta and is contemplating getting a cat. It will probably be black. Interlopers: A Shifters Novel is her first book.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)