Silent Fall (Sanders Brothers #2)

Silent Fall (Sanders Brothers #2)

4.0 446
by Barbara Freethy
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Fans of Nora Roberts, Mariah Stewart and Carla Neggars will enjoy this romantic and suspenseful tale from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

Dylan Sanders is attending a wedding in the mountains when his trip takes a terrible turn. A former lover appears out of nowhere, demands a private conversation, and lures him into the woods, then…  See more details below

Overview

Fans of Nora Roberts, Mariah Stewart and Carla Neggars will enjoy this romantic and suspenseful tale from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

Dylan Sanders is attending a wedding in the mountains when his trip takes a terrible turn. A former lover appears out of nowhere, demands a private conversation, and lures him into the woods, then leaves him there, drugged and disoriented. The next morning, the woman has disappeared, and Dylan is accused of her murder.

Catherine Hilliard, a beautiful psychic haunted by her own dark past, is reluctant to offer up her cryptic visions to help skeptical Dylan figure out what's going on, but she can't leave her best friend's brother-in-law on his own ... or deny the powerful, inexplicable connection between them.

It soon becomes clear that a wily and ruthless mastermind has targeted both of them, with a motive that's very personal. Soon their race to expose the truth is no longer about staying out of jail but about staying alive ...

(Silent Fall is Book 2 in the Sanders Brothers Series - Silent Run is Book 1. The stories are connected by the heroes, who are brothers.)

If you enjoy connected series, you may also want to check out my new family series: The Callaways. Titles include ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS (#1), SO THIS IS LOVE (#2), FALLING FOR A STRANGER (#3) and BETWEEN NOW AND FOREVER (#4) - with 4 more new Callaway books coming in 2014.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

Kelly Rieder - Kelly Reider
"This novel was a thrilling read with many twists and turns. Just when you think you have the book figured out the story changes. I loved the surprises in this story and would gladly read another book by this author."
Romance Readers Forum - Romance Readers
"A well-written romantic suspense with more twists and turns than a winding road, the relationship developing between Dylan and Catherine forms the glue of the plot. ?Freethy fans will love this latest offering."
Fresh Fiction
"Ms. Freethy follows her superb SILENT RUN with this excellent sequel. The storyline of a man and woman on the run is absorbing and the pacing is fast and furious. Incorporating a psychic heroine enhances the story and does not overwhelm it with unbelievable elements. The mystery is solved with a chilling conclusion that will shock and surprise readers."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940013042827
Publisher:
Barbara Freethy
Publication date:
05/13/2013
Series:
Sanders Brothers , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
14,456
File size:
766 KB

Meet the Author

Barbara Freethy is a #1 New York Times Bestselling Author, a distinction she received for her novel, SUMMER SECRETS. Her 42 novels range from contemporary romance to romantic suspense and women's fiction and several other titles have appeared at #1 on the Barnes and Noble Top 100 bestsellers, including DON'T SAY A WORD and ALL SHE EVER WANTED, and other titles have made appearances on the NYT and USA Today Bestseller Lists, including DANIEL'S GIFT, LOVE WILL FIND A WAY and SOME KIND OF WONDERFUL. Her books have won numerous awards - she is a six-time finalist for the RITA for best contemporary romance from Romance Writers of America and her book DANIEL'S GIFT won the honor and was also optioned for a television movie.

Known for her emotional and compelling stories of love, family, mystery and romance, Barbara enjoys writing about ordinary people caught up in extraordinary adventures. She is currently writing a contemporary series for Pocket books, entitled ANGEL'S BAY, set along the fictional coast of California. The latest book in the series, GARDEN OF SECRETS will be released in September 2011.

Barbara has lived all over the state of California and currently resides in Northern California where she draws much of her inspiration from the beautiful bay area. Barbara loves to hear from readers so please feel free to write her.

For a complete listing of books, as well as excerpts and contests, and to connect with Barbara:
Visit Barbara's Website at www.barbarafreethy.com
Join Barbara on Facebook at www.facebook.com/barbarafreethybooks
Follow Barbara on Twitter at www.twitter.com/barbarafreethy

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Silent Fall 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 446 reviews.
thecollector0 More than 1 year ago
Ms. Freethy follows her superb silent run with this excellent sequel, which I would recommend to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My kind of book. The mystery of the dialogue is absolutely facinating and is easy to read. My only objective part would be all the reading of some of her other books at the end of this book. I have the book to follow this and have it half read. Had seen many of her books on the list but didn't know anything about her. I will not hesitate to read other books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Started well from the first page and kept the suspense growing. It is a plot with an intriguing mystery that slowly unfolds. This is a good read from beginning to end.....couldn't put the book down. Looking forward to more from Barbara Freethy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down...loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ryan is framed for a murder he didnt commit. He has help from a girl with psychic powers that give them clues they need. But that was the smallest part of the story.It mainly consisted of they're feelings and thoughts. Repeatative feelings. I found my self skimming through most of it just to get to the story and was glad when it ended. Not a feel good book, almost to heavy in places. Not my favorite book of hers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This really was a great read. Good story with very likable characters and the twists didn't disappoint! I read it in two sittings, I was that sucked in! I enjoyed it much more than the first in the series
Toni Sellers More than 1 year ago
What great book...read it in one day.I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual, Freethy keeps you interested all the way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not my review yet bc I just started the second book. My thing is do these authors read their own books b4 they write a sequil? On page 170 of the first ebook dylan notes cathrines bird doesn't talk but in this one he's sayinh she had a very talkative bird. ??? Its just frustrating sometimes, like they don't care enough to make sure they get it right. Like its a cookie cutter next book in line. Its not a big deal, it just happens allot & I felt the need to vent about it this time. I'm sure the story will be very good. Ikno the 1st one was. Rh
CricketJD More than 1 year ago
Great book!!As usual Barbara Freethy keeps you in suspense.
nanaannaAB More than 1 year ago
really enjoyed this is the 2nd book- enjoyed silent run also it was the frist book i have read by freethy and will look for more
vi77 More than 1 year ago
Love her work. I have ordered several more of her books
smhale16 More than 1 year ago
Great book, next to Daniel's Gift, this is one of my favorite books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. You were always wondering what was coming next. I haave read many other books by this author and enjoyed them.
Anonymous 11 months ago
I very much enjoyed this book. I definetly will read more of her books!!!
MariaKC More than 1 year ago
Could not put this series down. Love all her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful suspense and romance story. The writer keeps you on edge the entire book.
MaggieSueMP More than 1 year ago
Great story. Loved it.  Have never read a bad one by this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
agardone More than 1 year ago
If you like suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat, this is the book for you. Loved it couldn't put it down. Wished there would have been more books in the series, but alas only 2 brothers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jball_421 More than 1 year ago
Fantastic! Amazing story. Great emotion. Wonderful romance. Lots of twists and turns. A big surprise at the end!