Silent Fall

Silent Fall

4.0 446
by Barbara Freethy
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Known for her emotional and compelling stories of love and family comes a romantic and suspenseful novel from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

Dylan Sanders is attending a wedding in the mountains when his trip takes a terrible turn. A former lover appears out of nowhere, demands a private conversation, and lures him into the woods, then

Overview

Known for her emotional and compelling stories of love and family comes a romantic and suspenseful novel from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

Dylan Sanders is attending a wedding in the mountains when his trip takes a terrible turn. A former lover appears out of nowhere, demands a private conversation, and lures him into the woods, then leaves him there, drugged and disoriented. The next morning, the woman has disappeared, and Dylan is accused of her murder.

Catherine Hilliard, a beautiful psychic haunted by her own dark past, is reluctant to offer up her cryptic visions to help skeptical Dylan figure out what's going on, but she can't leave her best friend's brother-in-law on his own ... or deny the powerful, inexplicable connection between them.

It soon becomes clear that a wily and ruthless mastermind has targeted both of them, with a motive that's very personal. Soon their race to expose the truth is no longer about staying out of jail but about staying alive...

Fans of Nora Roberts, Karen Robards, Mary Higgins Clark and Tess Gerritsen will enjoy this romantic thriller from award-winning author Barbara Freethy

* Silent Fall is the second book in the Sanders Brothers Duo (Silent Run is the first book). The heroes are brothers and the books are loosely connected but can also be read on their own.

Reviews:

"This novel was a thrilling read with many twists and turns. Just when you think you have the book figured out the story changes. I loved the surprises in this story and would gladly read another book by this author." The Road to Romance

"A well-written romantic suspense with more twists and turns than a winding road, the relationship developing between Dylan and Catherine forms the glue of the plot. Freethy fans will love this latest offering." The Romance Readers Connections

"Ms. Freethy follows her superb SILENT RUN with this excellent sequel. The storyline of a man and woman on the run is absorbing and the pacing is fast and furious. Incorporating a psychic heroine enhances the story and does not overwhelm it with unbelievable elements. The mystery is solved with a chilling conclusion that will shock and surprise readers." Fresh Fiction Reviews

OTHER ROMANTIC SUSPENSE titles by Barbara Freethy include a romantic suspense duo: TAKEN (#1) and PLAYED (#2) as well as standalone novels ALL SHE EVER WANTED, GOLDEN LIES and DON'T SAY A WORD.

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal

Although this riveting thriller begins peacefully enough at a Lake Tahoe wedding, things quickly spin out of control when investigative reporter Dylan Sanders is lured into the forest and drugged by Erica Layton, one of his former informants. When he wakes the next morning, Erica is gone, and Dylan is a murder suspect. With the support of psychic Catherine Hilliard, he tries to make sense of it all. Yet, when Catherine is linked to him as an accomplice, the two begin to realize that they are being targeted by a clever villain they now must unmask if they want to stay alive. Chilling, suspenseful, and slightly paranormal, this tense adventure continues the story begun in Silent Run. Freethy, a best-selling author increasingly noted for her fast-paced, creative tales of romantic suspense, lives in the San Francisco area.


—Kristin Ramsdell
From the Publisher
"This novel was a thrilling read with many twists and turns. Just when you think you have the book figured out the story changes. I loved the surprises in this story and would gladly read another book by this author." The Road to Romance

"A well-written romantic suspense with more twists and turns than a winding road, the relationship developing between Dylan and Catherine forms the glue of the plot. Freethy fans will love this latest offering." The Romance Readers Connections

"Ms. Freethy follows her superb SILENT RUN with this excellent sequel. The storyline of a man and woman on the run is absorbing and the pacing is fast and furious. Incorporating a psychic heroine enhances the story and does not overwhelm it with unbelievable elements. The mystery is solved with a chilling conclusion that will shock and surprise readers." Fresh Fiction Reviews

OTHER ROMANTIC SUSPENSE titles by Barbara Freethy include a romantic suspense duo: TAKEN (#1) and PLAYED (#2) as well as standalone novels ALL SHE EVER WANTED, GOLDEN LIES and DON'T SAY A WORD.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780996946452
Publisher:
Hyde Street Press
Publication date:
05/17/2016
Series:
Sanders Brothers Series, #2
Pages:
371
Sales rank:
124,851
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.10(d)

Meet the Author

Barbara Freethy is a #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of 45 novels ranging from contemporary romance to romantic suspense and women's fiction. Traditionally published for many years, Barbara opened her own publishing company in 2011 and has since sold over 5.3 million copies of her books. Twenty of her titles have appeared on the New York Times and USA Today Bestseller Lists. In July of 2014, Barbara was named the Amazon KDP (Kindle Direct Publishing) Bestselling Author of ALL TIME! She was also the first Indie Author to sell over 1.5 million copies at both Barnes and Noble and Amazon.

An author known for writing emotional stories about ordinary people caught up in extraordinary situations, Barbara has received starred reviews from Publishers' Weekly and Library Journal and has also received six nominations for the RITA for Best Single Title Contemporary Romance from Romance Writers of America. She has won the honor twice for her novels Daniel's Gift and The Way Back Home. Barbara is currently writing a new contemporary series, The Callaways, featuring a family born to "serve and protect". She is also launching a new romantic suspense trilogy with BEAUTIFUL STORM, the first book in her Lightning Strikes Trilogy. For more information, visit Barbara's website at www.barbarafreethy.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Silent Fall 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 446 reviews.
thecollector0 More than 1 year ago
Ms. Freethy follows her superb silent run with this excellent sequel, which I would recommend to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My kind of book. The mystery of the dialogue is absolutely facinating and is easy to read. My only objective part would be all the reading of some of her other books at the end of this book. I have the book to follow this and have it half read. Had seen many of her books on the list but didn't know anything about her. I will not hesitate to read other books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Started well from the first page and kept the suspense growing. It is a plot with an intriguing mystery that slowly unfolds. This is a good read from beginning to end.....couldn't put the book down. Looking forward to more from Barbara Freethy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down...loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ryan is framed for a murder he didnt commit. He has help from a girl with psychic powers that give them clues they need. But that was the smallest part of the story.It mainly consisted of they're feelings and thoughts. Repeatative feelings. I found my self skimming through most of it just to get to the story and was glad when it ended. Not a feel good book, almost to heavy in places. Not my favorite book of hers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This really was a great read. Good story with very likable characters and the twists didn't disappoint! I read it in two sittings, I was that sucked in! I enjoyed it much more than the first in the series
Toni Sellers More than 1 year ago
What great book...read it in one day.I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual, Freethy keeps you interested all the way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not my review yet bc I just started the second book. My thing is do these authors read their own books b4 they write a sequil? On page 170 of the first ebook dylan notes cathrines bird doesn't talk but in this one he's sayinh she had a very talkative bird. ??? Its just frustrating sometimes, like they don't care enough to make sure they get it right. Like its a cookie cutter next book in line. Its not a big deal, it just happens allot & I felt the need to vent about it this time. I'm sure the story will be very good. Ikno the 1st one was. Rh
CricketJD More than 1 year ago
Great book!!As usual Barbara Freethy keeps you in suspense.
nanaannaAB More than 1 year ago
really enjoyed this is the 2nd book- enjoyed silent run also it was the frist book i have read by freethy and will look for more
vi77 More than 1 year ago
Love her work. I have ordered several more of her books
smhale16 More than 1 year ago
Great book, next to Daniel's Gift, this is one of my favorite books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. You were always wondering what was coming next. I haave read many other books by this author and enjoyed them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I very much enjoyed this book. I definetly will read more of her books!!!
MariaKC More than 1 year ago
Could not put this series down. Love all her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful suspense and romance story. The writer keeps you on edge the entire book.
MaggieSueMP More than 1 year ago
Great story. Loved it.  Have never read a bad one by this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
agardone More than 1 year ago
If you like suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat, this is the book for you. Loved it couldn't put it down. Wished there would have been more books in the series, but alas only 2 brothers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jball_421 More than 1 year ago
Fantastic! Amazing story. Great emotion. Wonderful romance. Lots of twists and turns. A big surprise at the end!