Silent Fall (Sanders Brothers #2)

Silent Fall (Sanders Brothers #2)

4.0 462
by Barbara Freethy
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Fans of Nora Roberts, Mariah Stewart and Carla Neggars will enjoy this romantic and suspenseful tale from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

Dylan Sanders is attending a wedding in the mountains when his trip takes a terrible turn. A former lover appears out of nowhere, demands a private conversation, and lures him into the woods, then… See more details below

Overview

Fans of Nora Roberts, Mariah Stewart and Carla Neggars will enjoy this romantic and suspenseful tale from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

Dylan Sanders is attending a wedding in the mountains when his trip takes a terrible turn. A former lover appears out of nowhere, demands a private conversation, and lures him into the woods, then leaves him there, drugged and disoriented. The next morning, the woman has disappeared, and Dylan is accused of her murder.

Catherine Hilliard, a beautiful psychic haunted by her own dark past, is reluctant to offer up her cryptic visions to help skeptical Dylan figure out what's going on, but she can't leave her best friend's brother-in-law on his own ... or deny the powerful, inexplicable connection between them.

It soon becomes clear that a wily and ruthless mastermind has targeted both of them, with a motive that's very personal. Soon their race to expose the truth is no longer about staying out of jail but about staying alive ...

(Silent Fall is Book 2 in the Sanders Brothers Series - Silent Run is Book 1. The stories are connected by the heroes, who are brothers.)

If you enjoy connected series, you may also want to check out my new family series: The Callaways. Titles include ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS (#1), SO THIS IS LOVE (#2), FALLING FOR A STRANGER (#3) and BETWEEN NOW AND FOREVER (#4) - with 4 more new Callaway books coming in 2014.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

Kelly Rieder - Kelly Reider
"This novel was a thrilling read with many twists and turns. Just when you think you have the book figured out the story changes. I loved the surprises in this story and would gladly read another book by this author."
Romance Readers Forum - Romance Readers
"A well-written romantic suspense with more twists and turns than a winding road, the relationship developing between Dylan and Catherine forms the glue of the plot. ?Freethy fans will love this latest offering."
Fresh Fiction
"Ms. Freethy follows her superb SILENT RUN with this excellent sequel. The storyline of a man and woman on the run is absorbing and the pacing is fast and furious. Incorporating a psychic heroine enhances the story and does not overwhelm it with unbelievable elements. The mystery is solved with a chilling conclusion that will shock and surprise readers."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940013042827
Publisher:
Barbara Freethy
Publication date:
05/13/2013
Series:
Sanders Brothers , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
4,955
File size:
1 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >