1929: A Zimbell House Anthology

1929: A Zimbell House Anthology


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


1929 was the end of a golden age. Six aspiring writers spin tales set in a time in history when changes were afoot. While some sought the American Dream, others had to deal with vampiric siblings. Facing lost loves and gaining new freedoms define the beginning of a new age. Of course, the government was going through some changes itself in The Black Chamber, while everyday heroes could be confused with the Devil.

Which will be your favorite?

Featured Contributors:

A. Farrier

Ben Fine

Carol-Louise McPherson

E. W. Farnsworth

James Pyles


Matt McGee

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643900254
Publisher: Zimbell House Publishing LLC
Publication date: 03/26/2019
Pages: 170
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.39(d)

Table of Contents

From Bakersfield by A. Farrier

Living the American Dream by Ben Fine

Nobody but You by Carol-Louise McPherson

The Rebirthing Shed by Matt McGee

The Black Chamber by E. W. Farnsworth

The Devil’s Regret by James Pyles


Similar Anthologies from Zimbell House

Coming Soon from Zimbell House

A Note from the Publisher

Customer Reviews