A Calder at Heart

A Calder at Heart

by Janet Dailey
A Calder at Heart

A Calder at Heart

by Janet Dailey

Hardcover

$27.00 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

In a tale perfect for fans of Yellowstone, the legendary New York Times bestselling author brings America’s frontier to vivid life in a saga of love, hope and endurance in 1919 Montana, as the end of the Great War, the looming start of Prohibition, and reignited rivalries put a small town on the brink of a seismic shift. Now in mass market for the first time!

“Dailey keeps the pace brisk with dangers both natural and man-made, and her battle-scarred protagonists are easy to root for.” – Publishers Weekly


Battle-scarred and emotionally ravaged by the loss of his wife and children to Spanish flu, former US Army Major Logan Hunter heads to Blue Moon to salvage whatever peace he can near the only family he has left. Not only does the Calder clan embrace him, but patriarch Webb Calder helps Logan secure a prime piece of ranching property. Yet settling into his new home is fraught with challenges, especially since Logan’s land borders the rival Dollarhide spread, stoking the battle between the families anew and pitting Logan against an adversary who stirs him like no other . . .

From her first encounter with Logan Hunter, Dr. Kristin Dollarhide feels an instant connection to the sorrow in his beautiful eyes. As a former military MD, Kristin is no stranger to the devastating effects the war has left on hearts and minds—including her own. Despite her instinct to steer clear, Kristin is powerfully drawn to the handsome widower. Until the raging conflict takes a tragic turn, threatening all hope for their future . . .

The epic tale of the settling of the American West comes to vivid life in this inspiring saga of love, hope and endurance.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496727466
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 02/21/2023
Series: The Calder Brand , #3
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 317,479
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Janet Dailey was born and raised in the small farming town of Storm Lake, Iowa and attended secretarial school in Omaha, Nebraska before meeting her husband and settling in southern Missouri. After publishing her first novel in 1976, she went on to become one of the top-selling female authors in the world, with more than 325 million copies of her books sold in nineteen languages in ninety-eight countries. Dubbed “America’s First Lady of Romance” because her groundbreaking novels celebrate the triumphs and struggles of working class women with American values and themes, she is known for her strong, decisive characters, her extraordinary ability to re-create a time and a place, and her unerring courage to confront important, controversial issues in her stories. To learn more about Janet Dailey and her novels, please visit JanetDailey.com or find her on Facebook at Facebook.com/JanetDaileyAuthor.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews