A Highlander's Obsession: A Highlander's Beloved Novel

A Highlander's Obsession: A Highlander's Beloved Novel

by Vonnie Davis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

In the vein of Jennifer Ashley’s Shifters Unbound series and Shelly Laurenston’s Pride Stories, Vonnie Davis introduces two wandering souls who discover that true love needs no words in this explosive, fantastical novel.
 
Somehow able to telepathically communicate with animals, Paisley Munro has found meaning in her so-called gifts by working as a veterinary assistant. But while traveling to Scotland for a relative’s funeral, Paisley fears that she really has lost her mind. Out in the highlands, she hears distinctly human thoughts coming from a wild bear. Terrified and desperate, she returns to the lodge and collapses in the powerful arms of its owner, a mysterious man with whom she shares a simmering attraction.
 
Creighton Matheson and his fellow shape-shifters have been roaming this land freely for centuries. Now Paisley may inherit his home, putting his kind in grave danger. His mistrust only deepens when he realizes she can read his mind. Yet he cannot deny that this tantalizing woman makes him burn with desire—and hunger for the prospect of a tender love. Now Creighton must decide which would hurt more: revealing the truth or losing Paisley forever.

Praise for A Highlander’s Obsession
 
“Sexy, magical, and full of hot, kilted men! The perfect romantic read!”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Laura Kaye
 
“An altogether fun read . . . Davis throws in lots of Scots to give texture.”Library Journal

“While I enjoy all sub-genres of romance, A Highlander’s Obsession, Ms. Davis’s funny, sexy, and suspenseful new paranormal romance has shot to the top of my list!”—Dixie Lee Brown, author of the Trust No One series
 
“Brilliant, sexy, and laugh-out-loud hilarious, A Highlander’s Obsession belongs on the keeper shelf to enjoy again and again, right next to all of Vonnie Davis’s fabulous stories! Get ready to fall in love. Creighton Matteson has just skyrocketed to the top of my all-time favorite romance heroes list! I can’t wait for the other books in this series. Kudos to Ms. Davis for creating this memorable paranormal romance.”—AJ Nuest, author of The Golden Key Chronicles
 
“Sexy and funny with characters that walk straight into your heart . . . Vonnie Davis will have you rushing to turn the pages until the very last word. Scots, kilts, and bears, oh my!”—Sarah Grimm, author of the Black Phoenix series
 
“Vonnie Davis delivers a sexy paranormal romance to tickle your funny bone and leave you sighing.”—Mackenzie Crowne
 
A Highlander’s Obsession is one of those stories you never want to end, a sizzling romance packed with a hot kilted hero, an ancient curse, and the magical beauty of the Highlands. I laughed. I cried. I cheered. I cursed. Don’t miss this delightful escape from ‘real’ life!”—Maeve Greyson, author of A Highlander in Her Past
 
“Charming, sexy, and full of surprises: A Highlander’s Obsession is all this and more. Add it to your ‘must-read’ list. Warning: You’re going to fall in love with Creighton and his clan.”—Amie Louellen, author of Ten Reasons Not to Date a Cop

“Where to begin? Where. To. Begin . . . From start to finish, conflict to resolution, this was sheer brilliance.”—Kelly Moran, author of The Dysfunctional Test
 
Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780804179300
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 08/19/2014
Series: Highlander's Beloved , #1
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 302
Sales rank: 167,658
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Vonnie Davis, who studied English at Penn State, likens herself to a croissant: crusty, wrinkled, flaky—and best served with strong coffee. After a career as a technical writer, she’s spending her retirement playing fairy godmother to her characters, giving them their happily-ever-afters. Six fantastic, talented kids call her “Grandma” and brighten her world in so many ways. She lives in Southern Virginia with her husband, author Calvin Davis.

Customer Reviews