A Lady Forsaken Box Set (Books 1-5)

A Lady Forsaken Box Set (Books 1-5)

by Christina McKnight

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158380440
Publisher: La Loma Elite Publishing
Publication date: 05/26/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 46,140
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

USA Today Bestselling Author Christina McKnight writes emotionally intricate Regency Romance with strong women and maverick heroes.

Christina enjoys a quiet life in Northern California with her family, her wine, and lots of coffee. Oh, and her books...don't forget her books! Most days she can be found writing, reading, or traveling the great state of California.

Sign up for Christina's newsletter and receive a free book: eepurl.com/VP1rP
Follow her on Twitter: @CMcKnightWriter
Keep up to date on her releases: christinamcknight.com
Like Christina's FB Author page: ChristinaMcKnightWriter

Join her private FB group for all her latest project updates and teasers! facebook.com/groups/634786203293673/

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Lady Forsaken Box Set (Books 1-4, plus Novella) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Five interconnected stories have been combined in one volume. The author did a wonderful job of entertaining me with twists, turns, misunderstanding and tears before bringing our three couples to happiness. I actually enjoyed best the backstory novel that detailed three of the characters parents' sad history. Having a grand tragedy to be overcome made the finale all the more poignant. I look forward to reading more stories by the author.
HelenEC More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this set of books, book 3 was way different never read a book that ended with the characters not ending up together. Showed that you never really know who you real friends are and what they would do to hurt you. Otherwise not to bad a read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just love getting into a series and having the same characters threaded throughout the different books. Sorry to see this one end. On to the Craven House series.
BJTodd More than 1 year ago
Shunned No More (A Lady Forsaken, Book 1) by Christina McKnight This is the beginning of A Lady Forsaken Series with some pretty unique storylines. This one is about a young debutante (Lady Viola) who considers herself entitled and treats attracting men as a game until something deadly occurs. She is shunned by the ton and retreats to the country, supposedly, never to be seen or heard from, again. After many years, things occur that force her to attempt to reenter society. There were many strings of this story brought together for an HEA I wasn’t sure would be possible. Great read. Forgotten No More (A Lady Forsaken, Book 2) by Christina McKnight Rudy’s mother has always ignored her. After her father’s death, Ruby’s mother sends her to be a companion for Lady Viola instead of allowing her to have a season. Years later, after her employer marrys, she fnds her mother’s diary in the attic of their home and discovers that the man who raised her was not her father. Viola invites her to London to have a season and Rudy uses this excuse to try to discover her true father’s identity. She puts herself in situations that could send her to gaol. Again, this story brings multiple pieces together to create a unique HEA I wasn’t sure was going to happen. Scorned Ever More (A Lady Forsaken, Book 3) by Christina McKnight Even though this is Book 3, it takes us back in time to tell Andrew’s story. As Christina warns, not all stories have HEAs. In spite of that, there was a love story that I truly believed needed to be told to bring even more depth to this series. Christmas Ever More (A Lady Forsaken Novella) by Christina McKnight This story falls after The Siege of Lady Aloria, a de Wolfe Pack Novella and before Book 4. It brings these characters together at Christmas and gives you some epilogue as well as seeds for things to come. Hidden No More (A Lady Forsaken, Book 4) by Christina McKnight The story of Lady Ellington (Ellie) and Alex was filled with hidden secrets revealed, as well as misunderstandings. Ellie doesn’t trust easily and men especially. Alex finds out he’s been lied to all his life. Again, wasn’t sure we were going to get a HEA. Great job.
mathphilosopher More than 1 year ago
Christina McKnight’s “Shunned No More” is the first book in her historical romance series, A Lady Forsaken. This book starts off with a bang, using a plot element that I’ve never seen in any book. Always good when you can have something totally new to keep you interested. The characters and story line are great. You empathize with Viola, and you want to smooch with Brock. So many times, I was talking out loud to this book – No, Brock, No! My only issue is that there wasn’t a full-on sex scene, even in the epilogue…maybe it’s just me, but I want to hear that stuff (at least in the ending). 4 out of 5 stars Christina McKnight’s “Forgotten No More” is the second book in her historical romance series, A Lady Forsaken. This is the story of Viola’s friend, Ruby, who played a role in the first book. Ruby is well-written and you understand her quest to figure out her history. The leading man, Harold, has loved Ruby since they were kids. You gotta love that. Harold supports all of Ruby’s crazy as she searches for her past. He’s a good man. As with #1, I would have liked to see an actual nookie scene, at least in the end. 4 out of 5 stars Christina McKnight’s “Scorned Ever More” is the third book in her historical romance series, A Lady Forsaken. Another set of new and interesting plot elements that I've never seen in historical romance before! Once again, the characters and story line are great. There was a full-on sex scene in this one and it was amazing! I'm still in shock over the ending though. I'll have to see what happens in #4 before I know how I truly feel about the ending of #3, I think. 4 out of 5 stars