A Little Ferry Tale (B&N Exclusive Edition)

A Little Ferry Tale (B&N Exclusive Edition)

A Little Ferry Tale (B&N Exclusive Edition)

A Little Ferry Tale (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$11.39  $18.99 Save 40% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $18.99. You Save 40%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Here it is — the cutest book with the cutest title ever. Author-illustrator Chad Otis's retro yet modern story follows Little Ferry as she navigates the turbulent waters of life. She isn't strong and she isn't fast. She isn't graceful like the sailboats but she's dependable, sturdy, and special in her own way. When disaster strikes, though unexpected to the tugboats and speedboats, Little Ferry is there to save the day. A Little Ferry Tale is The Little Engine on waves. Perfect for fans of Small Walt, Corduroy and Mel Fell.

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition includes a sticker featuring Little Ferry, a deluxe jacket, and new case art underneath the jacket!

In the spirit of The Little Engine That Could, this sweet picture book introduces Little Ferry, who yearns to be more like the faster or stronger boats in the harbor only to find out her uniqueness can be her strength.

Little Ferry feels like no one notices her. She isn’t strong like Tugboat or fast like Speedboat or graceful like Sailboat, the boats everyone loves to watch. But Little Ferry is special, too! She’s patient and careful and always on time. And when disaster flares on Wildlife Island, Little Ferry finds that her quiet traits are the very ones that will help her finally stand out and save the day.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781665941372
Publisher: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books
Publication date: 04/04/2023
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 22,418
Product dimensions: 10.20(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews