A Promise of Fire

A Promise of Fire

by Amanda Bouchet
A Promise of Fire

A Promise of Fire

by Amanda Bouchet

eBook

$1.99  $15.99 Save 88% Current price is $1.99, Original price is $15.99. You Save 88%.

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

KINGDOMS WILL RISE AND FALL FOR HER

Cat Fisa isn't who she pretends to be. She's perfectly content living disguised as a soothsayer in a traveling circus, avoiding the destiny the Gods—and her dangerous family—have saddled her with. As far as she's concerned, the magic humming within her blood can live and die with her. She won't be a pawn in anyone's game.

But then she locks eyes with an ambitious warlord from the magic-deprived south and her illusion of safety is shattered forever.

Griffin knows Cat is the Kingmaker—the woman who divines truth through lies—and he wants her to be a powerful weapon for his newly conquered realm. Kidnapping her off the street is simple enough, but keeping her by his side is infuriatingly tough. Cat fights him at every turn, showing a ferocity of spirit that burns hot...and leaves him desperate for more. But can he ever hope to prove to his once-captive that he wants her there by his side as his equal, his companion...and maybe someday, his Queen?

Discover exciting bonus material, including maps, illustrations, and an expanded look at the world of Thalyria. Fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Scarlett St. Clair and Sarah J. Maas will burn for this spicy romantic fantasy.

The Kingmaker Chronicles:

A Promise of Fire (Book 1)

Breath of Fire (Book 2)

Heart on Fire (Book 3)

A Curse of Queens (A Kingmaker Chronicles novel, Book 1)

Readers are raving about the Kingmaker Chronicles:

"Give this to your Game of Thrones fans." —Booklist STARRED Review

"Loved it!" —ELOISA JAMES, New York Times bestselling author

"Utterly breathtaking!" —DARYNDA JONES, New York Times bestselling author

"Masterful worldbuilding." —Kirkus STARRED Review

"Absolutely fabulous." —C.L. WILSON, New York Times bestselling author

"Magic, action, romance—everything I love in a series." —JENNIFER ESTEP, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

"Sweeping in its world building and poignant in its emotion. A Homeric trilogy not to be missed." —GRACE DRAVEN, USA Today bestselling author

"Easily my favorite book of 2016!" —Bookriot

"Delivers with both heat and heart—loved it!" —JEFFE KENNEDY, award-winning author


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492626022
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 08/02/2016
Series: Kingmaker Chronicles Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 9,061
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Amanda Bouchet is a USA Today bestselling author of Fantasy Romance and Sci-fi Romance. She was a Goodreads Choice Awards top 10 finalist for Best Debut in 2016. For more about Amanda’s books with equal parts adventure and kissing, connect with her at www.amandabouchet.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews