A Ruined Land

A Ruined Land

by P. J. Hoover

Paperback

$10.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The Game has only just begun.

When Edie and Cole escape the labyrinth, they think the game is over. The truth changes everything. The labyrinth is only one of many simulations created by the gods. Even worse, Owen has been freed also, transported to a new virtual reality arena with even deadlier challenges.

The new simulation promises the winner a key to the main control room, where they will not only be able to program the VR worlds, they’ll have access to the real world, too. They can remake it to fit their vision. Owen’s vision is to destroy the world, and Edie and Cole need to stop him. The only way to do so is to enter the new VR arena. Monsters aren’t the only obstacles they find inside.

It’s a new game with new rules, and everything is deadly.

This is a full-length novel at 80k words.

The Game of the Gods series continues in this second exciting installment perfect for fans of WARCROSS, THE MAZE RUNNER, and READY PLAYER ONE!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781949717112
Publisher: Roots in Myth
Publication date: 03/05/2019
Series: Game of the Gods , #2
Pages: 310
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

P. J. (Tricia) Hoover wanted to be a Jedi, but when that didn't work out, she became an electrical engineer instead. After a fifteen year bout designing computer chips for a living, P. J. started creating worlds of her own. She's the award-winning author of Tut: The Story of My Immortal Life, featuring a fourteen-year-old King Tut who's stuck in middle school, and Solstice, a super-hot twist on the Hades/Persephone myth. When not writing, P. J. spends time with her husband and two kids and enjoys practicing kung fu, solving Rubik's cubes, and watching Star Trek. For more information about P. J. (Tricia) Hoover, please visit her website www.pjhoover.com.

Customer Reviews