A Sister's Song (The Victory Sisters, Book 2)

A Sister's Song (The Victory Sisters, Book 2)

by Molly Green

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

When World War II breaks out, Suzanne’s dream of attending the Royal Academy of Music crumbles.

Determined to do her bit, she joins a swing band that entertains troops in some of the worst-hit cities of Europe.

Through singing, Suzanne finds a confidence she never knew she had, and she soon wins the admiration of Britain’s brave servicemen.

But her heart already belongs to a Navy officer who is serving out at sea. The question is… will they meet again?

A gripping tale of love, courage and camaraderie, perfect for fans of Glynis Peters and Mandy Robotham.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008414023
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 01/19/2021
Series: The Victory Sisters Series , #2
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 633,579
Product dimensions: 5.08(w) x 7.80(h) x (d)

About the Author

Molly Green is a seasoned author of fiction and non-fiction. She has sold lipstick in a Denver store, modelled in Atlanta, assisted the UN Narcotics
Director in Geneva, chauffeured a Swiss Gnome in Zurich, assisted a famous film producer in the UK, and cooked in a sanatorium in Germany. She now lives and writes in Tunbridge Wells, Kent.

Customer Reviews