A Song for Snow

A Song for Snow

by Lita Judge
A Song for Snow

A Song for Snow

by Lita Judge

eBook(NOOK Kids)

$9.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfallthe quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs!in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and Peep

It’s Peep’s first winter, and it’s going to snow very, very soon. Peep has so many questions for her older brother Hoot: Does snow drop, polppety splop, like the rain's song? Does it scrinkle scrattle like falling leaves? But Hoot can't remember snow very well. The one thing he knows for sure is that it is worth waiting for.

But Peep doesn't have his patience, and as she flies around the gorgeous Paris skies, she tries her best to make up her own snow song. But once those first snowflakes start to fall, Peep realizes just how wise her older brother really is for waiting...and just who she wants to cuddle up to when the snow starts to really sing.

With all the wonder and the joy of a first snow day, and perfect for fans of The Quiet Book and Little Owl's Night, this tender follow-up to Hoot and Peep is certainly worth waiting for, too.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780735230071
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 11/14/2017
Series: Hoot and Peep
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: eBook
Pages: 40
File size: 83 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 3 - 5 Years

About the Author

Lita Judge is the author/illustrator of over a dozen picture books, including the modern classic Red Sled, the Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Gold Medal winner Born to Be Giants, and the IRA Children’s Book Award winner One Thousand Tracings. Lita lives with her husband, two cats, and a little green parrot named Beatrix Potter in Peterborough, New Hampshire.

Customer Reviews