A Suitable Wife: (A Sweetwater Springs Novel)

A Suitable Wife: (A Sweetwater Springs Novel)

by Carol Burnside

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

This book is the first in the Sweetwater Springs series of stand-alone books by Carol Burnside.

Sam Moreland is desperate to keep his daughter out of the clutches of her abusive mother seeking custody. He resists legal advice to provide the court with a complete family unit because past relationships have soured him on love.

Though she yearns for children, Rosie Baxter knows a failed pregnancy has likely left her barren. She remains single rather than bring her problems into a marriage and concentrates on her business with its financial woes.

A temporary marriage pact means Rosie provides Sam with the illusion of family in return for an influx of cash into her store. But kisses for show become all too real. When outside threats shake their growing bond, each must trust the other with their darkest secret or lose their best chance for love and happiness.

Warning: This book contains a heated tryst in the kitchen, a cricket choir, conniving exes, and big family gatherings. Do not read if you are allergic to tall, dark and handsome men with sweet baby girls or determined red-haired women with strong maternal feelings. The author makes no guarantees against sudden urges in the reader to move to a small southern town.

Fans of Marie Ferrarella, Tanya Michaels, Leanne Banks and Susan Mallery will enjoy this series, which contains sensual, contemporary romance against a backdrop of family and community in the small town of Sweetwater Springs, Arkansas.

Also in the series:
Book 2: Her Unexpected Family (Claire and Travis)

This title, Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J.T. and Cass) and others are planned for this series.


Visit the author at www.CarolBurnside.com.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496085511
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/14/2014
Series: Sweetwater Springs , #1
Pages: 228
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.52(d)

About the Author

Carol Burnside is an award-winning author of "Sizzling romance with heart and humor." Her personal second-chance-at-love story resulted in a marriage to her high school sweetheart of thirty-plus years. They reside in northern Arkansas, where Carol enjoys the Ozark foothills from her office windows and drinks tea year round.

Traditionally published in short stories, Carol's novel length manuscripts have placed in numerous contests and won five, including the prestigious Maggie Award for Excellence.

Writing as Annie Rayburn, she has three speculative fiction, e-published, erotic romances which have been favorably received. While she enjoys the adoration she receives from her furbabies, what Carol/Annie really loves is hearing from her readers. Visit her at www.CarolBurnside.com or www.PetitFoursAndHotTamales.com.

Customer Reviews