Across the Universe (A Saint's Grove Novel)

Across the Universe (A Saint's Grove Novel)

by Elise Marion

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153686462
Publisher: Elise Marion
Publication date: 10/11/2016
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Elise Marion is a lover books and has a special place in her heart for sweet and sensual romance. Writing about love across all walks of life is her passion, as is reaching people through the written word. The Army wife and stay-at-home mother of two spends most of her time taking care of her children. Her second job includes writing stories about characters that people can fall in love with. When the Texas native isn't caring for her family or writing, you can usually find her with her nose in a book, singing loudly, or cooking up something new in the kitchen.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Across the Universe (A Saint's Grove Novel) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Peachey04 More than 1 year ago
I'm not much for books that involve time travel but I couldn't put this one down. The author gives us a phenomenal story line with endearing characters. This was a really wonderful read as you follow Anika and Isaac on their journey to everlasting love! I voluntarily read this book, all opinions expressed are my own.
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
ACROSS THE UNIVERSE by Elise Marion is part of the multi-authored SAINTS GROVE paranormal, time travel series focusing on the town of Saint’s Grove, Virginia in the aftermath of a total lunar eclipse, and the alignment of the planets, that will open a portal to the otherworld releasing all mythical beings for an epic battle of Good versus Evil. This is antique shop owner Anika Butler, and Isaac Parker’s story line. All books in the Saints Grove series can be read as stand alone stories without any difficulty. It is not necessary to read the series in order. The number assigned to each installment is simply the order in which they were released. NOTE: CROSSING TIME, RACING TIME, ACROSS THE UNIVERSE and THE GHOST AND THE BELLE (Saint’s Grove) are also part of the multi-authored STAR ATHAME LEGEND series as well. Told from dual third person perspectives (Isaac and Anika) using memories from the past covering several different time lines ACROSS THE UNIVERSE follows Isaac Parker as he ventures to present day Saint’s Grove, Virginia in search of the ‘star athame’. Approximately one hundred and thirty years earlier Isaac was cursed to live the life of an immortal never crossing paths with the woman he loved-a woman that time and fate have deemed his lover for all time. Arriving through the portal during the lunar eclipse, Isaac not only begins the search for the mystical dagger but for the woman that calls to his heart. What ensues is the rekindling of the love between two people torn apart by the jealously and betrayal of a spurned nineteenth century witch. ACROSS THE UNIVERSE is a story of second chances, reincarnation, fated lovers and magic. The premise is spirited but at times got lost between the back and forth of several time lines, and the various incarnation of the leading couple. The characters are magical; the romance is provocative and intense-the $ex scenes are intimate without the over the top erotic imagery. ACROSS THE UNIVERSE is a sexy and energetic addition to the Saint’s Grove anthology.