All Her Little Secrets: A Novel

All Her Little Secrets: A Novel

by Wanda M. Morris

Paperback

$14.49 $16.99 Save 15% Current price is $14.49, Original price is $16.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, January 26

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

The past sure is tense in All Her Little Secrets, this debut trade paperback by Wanda M. Morris. And the present isn’t a cakewalk, either. Do you think you're having a bad day? Imagine Ellice Littlejohn who finds a dead body in her office within the first chapter of the book. Turns out, that's the least of her problems. Add in deceit, murder and corporate espionage committed by truly evil board members — so many webs to get tangled in here!

All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space.” —Karin Slaughter, New York Times and international bestselling author  

In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss . . . A debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham’s The Firm.

Everyone has something to hide...

Ellice Littlejohn seemingly has it all: an Ivy League law degree, a well-paying job as a corporate attorney in midtown Atlanta, great friends, and a “for fun” relationship with a rich, charming executive, who just happens to be her white boss. But everything changes one cold January morning when Ellice arrives in the executive suite and finds him dead with a gunshot to his head.

And then she walks away like nothing has happened. Why? Ellice has been keeping a cache of dark secrets, including a small-town past and a kid brother who’s spent time on the other side of the law. She can’t be thrust into the spotlight—again.

But instead of grieving this tragedy, people are gossiping, the police are getting suspicious, and Ellice, the company’s lone black attorney, is promoted to replace her boss. While the opportunity is a dream-come-true, Ellice just can’t shake the feeling that something is off.

When she uncovers shady dealings inside the company, Ellice is trapped in an impossible ethical and moral dilemma. Suddenly, Ellice’s past and present lives collide as she launches into a pulse-pounding race to protect the brother she tried to save years ago and stop a conspiracy far more sinister than she could have ever imagined…



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063082465
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 11/02/2021
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 8,537
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.60(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Wanda M. Morris is an alumna of the Yale Writers’ Workshop and Robert McKee’s Story Seminar. She is a member of Sisters in Crime and Mystery Writers of America. As a corporate attorney, she has worked in the legal departments of several Fortune 100 companies. An accomplished presenter and leader, Morris has previously served as president of the Georgia chapter of the Association of Corporate Counsel and is the founder of its Women’s Initiative, an empowerment program for female in-house lawyers. Morris is a married mother of three and lives in Atlanta, Georgia. All Her Little Secrets is her debut novel.

Customer Reviews