All I Want for Christmas: A feel good Christmas romance to warm your heart

All I Want for Christmas: A feel good Christmas romance to warm your heart

by Jenny Hale

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

All I Want for Christmas: A feel good Christmas romance to warm your heart by Jenny Hale

All I Want for Christmas is a big, cozy Christmas story about the importance of family, the strength of childhood friendships, and learning to trust your heart.

Fans of Carole Matthews, Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery – and anyone who likes the glow of Christmas lights and the rustle of wrapping paper – will fall in love with this feel-good Christmas treat.

Christmas comes once a year . . . But true love comes once in a lifetime.

Snowflakes are falling, there’s carol singing on every corner, and Leah Evans is preparing for a family Christmas at her grandmother’s majestic plantation house in Virginia. It won’t be the same now that her beloved Nan is gone, but when Leah discovers she has inherited the mansion, she knows she can give her daughter Sadie the childhood of her dreams.

But there’s a catch. Leah must split the house with a man called David Forester. Leah hasn’t heard that name in a long time. Not since they were kids, when Davey was always there to catch her.

Now David is all grown up. He’s gorgeous, successful, and certain of one thing: Leah should sell him her half of the house.

They can’t agree, but as they share memories over wine by the log fire, Leah notices a fluttering in her stomach. And by the look in his eyes, he’s starting to feel it too.

Will it be Leah or David who must give up their dreams? Or, with a little bit of Christmas magic, will they finally understand Nan’s advice to them both about living life without regrets … and take a chance on true love?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786810793
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 09/27/2016
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 239,305
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.57(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

All I Want for Christmas: A feel good Christmas romance to warm your heart 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Jarina More than 1 year ago
All I Want For Christmas--A Feel-Good Christmas Romance to Warm Your Heart, by Jenny Hale, is exactly as advertised! This is a story about abiding love and living without regrets, and just happens to be set at Christmas. Leah Evans' grandmother Nina Evans unexpectedly passed away. She had always told Leah that she would be the sole heir to Evergreen Hill, Nan's Virginia plantation. Over the years Nan had developed quite an event business at the plantation and Leah had planned to complete her degree in business management and corporate event planning, then join Nan to revamp the business. To spend that time with Nan while bringing her young daughter to live in the country would be a dream come true. Now, without Nan, it would be a challenge. When the letter came from Nan's attorneys saying that the plantation had been left jointly to Leah and David Forester, Leah was devastated. She had known David, who was a few years older, as a child but hadn't seen him in decades. What was Nan thinking and what did she mean in her letter about not having regrets? In a lovely story that brings the folks Nina loved together for a beautiful white Christmas new dreams are made and those she loved make choices to assure they will not have the regrets that she did. I really enjoyed this well developed story filled with rich and likable characters. Reading this novel was like an early Christmas present!
Tarri More than 1 year ago
All I Want for Christmas is the perfect book to read at Christmas. Author Jenny Hale has chosen the ideal location, added the angst of a life changing decision, and mixed in characters the reader can relate to. After Leah's beloved grandmother dies Leah learns that her grandmother has left her estate to Leah and David a boy she knew growing up. David's family owned the estate until his grandmother sold it to Leah's grandmother. It was used by both families as destination location for events, and Leah plans to continue in that practice. David, however, has become wealthy during the intervening years and wants to turn the estate into a single family home. When Leah and David reconnect he offers her one million dollars for her share of the house. She is torn because moving there has always been her dream, but the chance to give her daughter a better chance at life is strong. While Leah struggles with her decision, the house fills up with family and friends who plan to spend their last Christmas together at the estate. I enjoyed the story and watching the relationship grow between Leah, David, and Leah's adorable daughter, Sadie. If you are looking for an entertaining winter read, grab a quilt, a cup.of hot chocolate, and this book.
MaryElizabeth_Hodge More than 1 year ago
All I want for Christmas was a sweet story about a single mom who inherits half of her grandmother's plantation. This story took me a while to get into, but once I did I really enjoyed it. I was able to imagine the characters and connect with them as the story went along. David was such a wonderful gentlmen. He was always there for Leah when they were younger and he is there for her now through the passing of her grandmother and the joint custody of the plantation. I received a copy of this book from netgalley in exchange for an honest review.
Splashesintobooks1 More than 1 year ago
Single Mum, Leah Evans, is working hard for the future she’d planned with her beloved Nan. Unfortunately, her Nan died recently and, with Christmas approaching, she has very mixed feelings - especially after the shocking discovery that her Nan (Nina) has left her Virginian plantation home to her and her childhood friend, David Forester. Still, the plans for a family Christmas in the house are going ahead but with David already living in the house and having plans so contrary to her own, will her dreams for the house come true or should she accept David’s offer to buy out her share? As the snow falls, dreams need rethinking and a clever Nan brings together family and friends to help develop relationships and reshape a loving future for them all. This is a very moving festive story. For most of the people involved, the connecting person is the recently deceased and much loved Nan. There are family histories to be revealed, mysteries to solve and love to help heal all. As usual with this author, the story is emotive, well paced and the characters totally believable. The relationships between them are superbly portrayed and continuously developed through the story. Everyone needs a Nan like Nina in their lives! The plantation house is one I’d love to explore, it is brought so vividly to life in the imagination of the reader, it feels like a true home and one that you could actually visit. This is a tender contemporary festive love story that I thoroughly enjoyed reading and have no hesitation in highly recommending to anyone looking for a heartwarming, festive, romance to read. This is my honest opinion after reading a gifted ecopy via NetGalley.
JulieMaguda More than 1 year ago
This is the second holiday romance that I've read from Jenny Hale and I ended up enjoying it just as much as the other one I read, Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses. Jenny Hale has a way of really making you feel the excitement and magic of the holidays. All I Want for Christmas is a fairly quick read at 191 pages, but she puts you through all of the feels in that short time. I found myself smiling, laughing, and even tearing up a few times. This is a "clean romance" so if steamy scenes aren't your thing then this book is for you. I really loved the friendship between Leah and David and how they sort of just picked up where they left off all those years ago. They are both extremely caring individuals. I have to be honest when I say that David felt a little too good to be true in this one. The guy was seriously perfect in ever way. He always takes care of everyone around him, instantly loves Leah's daughter, and would do anything to make Leah happy. The guy has no faults at all. But that is my only complaint, if you can even call it a complaint! I loved the epilogue! Everything was wrapped up so nicely and everyone was happy. Perfect holiday romance. ** I received an ARC of this title via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. **