All That's Bright and Gone: A Novel

All That's Bright and Gone: A Novel

by Eliza Nellums
All That's Bright and Gone: A Novel

All That's Bright and Gone: A Novel

by Eliza Nellums

Paperback

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$17.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A young girl sets out to save her family in this “poignant and endearing” coming-of-age mystery that “will linger long after the final pages”—for fans of Jodi Picoult and Fredrik Backman (New York Journal of Books).

I know my brother is dead. But sometimes Mama gets confused.

There’s plenty about the grownup world that six-year-old Aoife doesn't understand. Like what happened to her big brother Theo and why her mama is in the hospital instead of home where she belongs. Uncle Donny says she just needs to be patient, but Aoife’s sure her mama won’t be able to come home until Aoife learns what really happened to her brother. The trouble is no one wants to talk about Theo because he was murdered. But by whom?

With her imaginary friend Teddy by her side and the detecting skills of her nosy next-door neighbor, Aoife sets out to uncover the truth about her family. But as her search takes her from the banks of Theo’s secret hideout by the river to the rooftops overlooking Detroit, Aoife will learn that some secrets can't stay hidden forever and sometimes the pain we bury is the biggest secret of them all.

Driven by Aoife’s childlike sincerity and colored by her vivid imagination, All That's Bright and Gone illuminates the unshakeable bond between families—and the lengths we’ll go to bring our loved ones home.

A luminous debut . . . It will change forever the way you look at the little girl next door.” —Alan Bradley, New York Times–bestselling author of the Flavia de Luce mysteries

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643856476
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 12/08/2020
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 1,127,503
Product dimensions: 5.49(w) x 8.28(h) x 0.66(d)

About the Author

Eliza Nellums is a member of the Metro Wriders and has a Masters degree from the University of Michigan. Raised in the Detroit suburbs, Elizabeth now lives with her cat in Washington, DC where she is the manager of a grants program. Her short story "Changelings" was published in the anthology Magical. All That's Bright and Gone is her debut novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews