This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

All That's Bright and Gone

All That's Bright and Gone

by Eliza Nellums

Hardcover

$24.29 $26.99 Save 10% Current price is $24.29, Original price is $26.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on December 10, 2019

Overview

Fans of Jodi Picoult and Fredrik Backman will fall for this tenderhearted debut mystery following a young girl on a quest to save her family.

I know my brother is dead. But sometimes Mama gets confused.

There's plenty about the grownup world that six-year-old Aoife doesn't understand. Like what happened to her big brother Theo and why her mama is in the hospital instead of home where she belongs. Uncle Donny says she just needs to be patient, but Aoife's sure her mama won't be able to come home until Aoife learns what really happened to her brother. The trouble is no one wants to talk about Theo because he was murdered. But by whom?

With her imaginary friend Teddy by her side and the detecting skills of her nosy next door neighbor, Aoife sets out to uncover the truth about her family. But as her search takes her from the banks of Theo's secret hideout by the river to the rooftops overlooking Detroit, Aoife will learn that some secrets can't stay hidden forever and sometimes the pain we bury is the biggest secret of them all.

Driven by Aoife's childlike sincerity and colored by her vivid imagination, All That's Bright and Gone illuminates the unshakeable bond between families—and the lengths we'll go to bring our loved ones home.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643852379
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 12/10/2019
Sales rank: 127,226
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 2.00(d)

About the Author

Eliza Nellums is a member of the Metro Wriders and has a Masters degree from the University of Michigan. Raised in the Detroit suburbs, Elizabeth now lives with her cat in Washington, DC where she is the manager of a grants program at the National Fish and Wildlife Foundation. Her short story "Changelings" was published in the anthology Magical. All That's Bright and Gone is her debut novel.