Almost Always Best, Best Friends

Almost Always Best, Best Friends

Almost Always Best, Best Friends

Almost Always Best, Best Friends

Hardcover

$14.99  $17.99 Save 17% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 17%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Apryl Stott follows up her bestselling debut Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light with this adorable tale of friendship, jealousy and acceptance. You'll fall in love with Poppy and Clementine and eventually come to appreciate Georgia, as well. Perfect for fans of Jan Brett and Margaret Wise Brown.

From the creator of the New York Times bestselling picture book Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light comes a heartwarming new story about big feelings and the joy that comes from sharing friends.

Poppy is GREAT at being a best friend. She and her best, best friend Clementine spend EVERY DAY together making crafts, having adventures, and working on their bookmark business...Well, ALMOST every day. When Clementine spends an afternoon playing with someone new, Poppy fears she might be losing her best, best friend.

With some help from her dad, Poppy finds the words to share what’s in her heart with Clementine. But Poppy may not be the only one with hurt feelings. Together, Poppy and Clementine learn they don’t need to be afraid to talk about big feelings. And now with their friendship mended and stronger than ever, perhaps their dynamic duo has room to grow into a trio of best, best friends.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781534499096
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Publication date: 02/22/2022
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 338,138
Product dimensions: 9.20(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.40(d)
Lexile: AD500L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Apryl Stott loves telling stories, reading, and drawing. She always has paper, a pencil, and a sharpie in her bag for drawing emergencies. Her debut picture book, Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light, was a New York Times bestseller. Apryl also wrote and illustrated Almost Always Best, Best Friends; Find Your Brave: A Coco and Bear Story; and Ruby’s Tools for Making Friends. Learn more at AprylStottDesign.com.

Apryl Stott loves telling stories, reading, and drawing. She always has paper, a pencil, and a sharpie in her bag for drawing emergencies. Her debut picture book, Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light, was a New York Times bestseller. Apryl also wrote and illustrated Almost Always Best, Best Friends; Find Your Brave: A Coco and Bear Story; and Ruby’s Tools for Making Friends. Learn more at AprylStottDesign.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews