Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild! (Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series #4)

Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild! (Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series #4)

Paperback

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 21

Overview

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia and her friends build a zoo in the backyard (complete with stuffed animals and attractions) and offer safari adventures to the entire neighborhood. This is the fourth book in the nationally bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, and it is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters.

Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally, and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. The bestselling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude, and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia's can-do spirit. This is the fourth book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America's favorite housekeeper. The first book is called Amelia Bedelia Means Business, the second book is Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, and the third book is called Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!—and you don't have to read them in series order to enjoy them.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062095060
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/25/2014
Series: Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series , #4
Pages: 160
Sales rank: 35,564
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.40(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

Herman Parish was in the fourth grade when his aunt, Peggy Parish, wrote the first book about Amelia Bedelia. The author lives in Princeton, New Jersey.


Lynne Avril has illustrated all the stories about young Amelia Bedelia. The artist lives in Phoenix, Arizona.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild! 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE ALL THE AMELIA BEDELIA BOOKS!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book because i love the music and magic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Amilia Badelia. I sort of think she is stupid