Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Amira & Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds

Amira & Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds

by Samira Ahmed
Amira & Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds

Amira & Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds

by Samira Ahmed

Hardcover

$13.99 $16.99 Save 18% Current price is $13.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 18%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 11

Overview

Kirkus Best Middle Grade Book of 2021

From bestselling author Samira Ahmed comes a thrilling and magical adventure intertwining Islamic legend and history, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the Land of Stories.

 
On the day of a rare super blue blood moon eclipse, twelve-year-old Amira and her little brother, Hamza, can’t stop their bickering while attending a special exhibit on medieval Islamic astronomy. While stargazer Amira is wowed by the amazing gadgets, a bored Hamza wanders off, stumbling across the mesmerizing and forbidden Box of the Moon. Amira can only watch in horror as Hamza grabs the defunct box and it springs to life, setting off a series of events that could shatter their world—literally.
 
Suddenly, day turns to night, everyone around Amira and Hamza falls under a sleep spell, and a chunk of the moon breaks off, hurtling toward them at lightning speed, as they come face-to-face with two otherworldly creatures: jinn.
 
The jinn reveal that the siblings have a role to play in an ancient prophecy. Together, they must journey to the mystical land of Qaf, battle a great evil, and end a civil war to prevent the moon—the stopper between realms—from breaking apart and unleashing terrifying jinn, devs, and ghuls onto earth. Or they might have to say goodbye to their parents and life as they know it, forever.…
 


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316540469
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 09/21/2021
Series: Amira & Hamza , #1
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 96,025
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Samira Ahmed is the New York Times bestselling author of Love, Hate, & Other Filters, Internment, Hollow Fires and Amira& Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds. She was born in Bombay, India, and has lived in New York, Chicago, and Kauai, where she spent a year searching for the perfect mango. She currently resides in the Midwest. Find her online at samiraahmed.com and on Twitter and Instagram @sam_aye_ahm.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items