B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
And Life Comes Back: A Wife's Story of Love, Loss, and Hope Reclaimed

And Life Comes Back: A Wife's Story of Love, Loss, and Hope Reclaimed

by Tricia Lott Williford


View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days


“Now I know that every single day, the best and the worst, only lasts for twenty-four hours.”
—Tricia Lott Williford, And Life Comes Back
When your life falls apart—through a death, a lost relationship, a diagnosis—you want more than anything to know that your pain has a purpose. And that beyond your pain, a new day awaits.
Tricia Lott Williford discovered this in a few tragic hours when her thirty-five-year-old husband died unexpectedly. In And Life Comes Back, she writes with soaring prose about her tender, brave journey as a widow with two young boys in the agonizing days and months that followed his death.
And Life Comes Back documents the tenacity of love, the exquisite transience of each moment, and the laughter that comes even in loss. This traveler’s guide to finding new life after setbacks offers no easy answers or glib spiritual maxims but instead draws you into your own story and the hope that waits for you even now.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780307731982
Publisher: The Crown Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/18/2014
Pages: 224
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Tricia Lott Williford was an elementary school teacher before becoming a freelance editor and a stay-at-home mom. Tricia writes regularly for a loyal blog audience and is a sought-after speaker. She and her two sons live in Colorado.

Read an Excerpt

October 2012

Excerpted from "And Life Comes Back"
by .
Copyright © 2014 Tricia Lott Williford.
Excerpted by permission of The Crown Publishing Group.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

Table of Contents

Prologue 1

Part 1 I Will Love You Forever 5

Part 2 Please, Just Fix This 35

Part 3 Once We Were a Wagon 47

Part 4 Let the Joy Come Out 69

Part 5 A Season of Pruning 81

Part 6 No Shame, No Regrets 103

Part 7 Just Not Today 135

Part 8 Only in Winter 163

Part 9 Go Do This Thing 187

Part 10 Now I've Got to Live 205

Epilogue 211

Acknowledgments 214

Customer Reviews