Arcade and the Triple T Token (Coin Slot Chronicles Series #1)

Arcade and the Triple T Token (Coin Slot Chronicles Series #1)

by Rashad Jennings
Arcade and the Triple T Token (Coin Slot Chronicles Series #1)

Arcade and the Triple T Token (Coin Slot Chronicles Series #1)

by Rashad Jennings


$14.49  $16.99 Save 15% Current price is $14.49, Original price is $16.99. You Save 15%.
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Eleven-year-old Arcade Livingston has a problem. Several, actually! The Tolley twins are making Arcade’s move to a new city harder than it needs to be and bullying him into doing their homework. And then there’s the magical Triple T Token that keeps whisking him away on adventures across time and space. Arcade and the Triple T Token is the first book in the humorous and imaginative Coin Slot Chronicles series by New York Times bestselling author, former NFL running back, and Dancing with the Stars champion Rashad Jennings.

While at the library—Arcade’s favorite place to be—a mysterious old woman gives him a golden arcade token that grants him a unique gift. A gift that allows him to time travel between different places, including his own future. From sitting in the dugout with Babe Ruth to hanging on to the back of a bucking bull to performing life-saving surgery on a dog, Arcade has no shortage of adventure! Together with his older sister, Zoe, Arcade explores life’s biggest thrills and challenges, and the two also have a big mystery to solve. Who is the rightful owner of the incredible Triple T Token that leads to such astounding adventures?

Written and designed for reluctant readers, with shorter chapters and illustrations throughout the book, Arcade and the Triple T Token teaches children ages 8 and up:

  • How to deal with tough questions of “What do you want to be when you grow up?” and “Where will you go next?”
  • How to accept oneself while facing tween/teen issues, peer pressure, and bullying
  • About fitness, faith, and friendship

If you enjoy?Arcade and the Triple T Token, check out the rest of the series:

  • Arcade and the Golden Travel Guide (Book 2)
  • Arcade and the Fiery Metal Tester (Book 3)
  • Arcade and the Dazzling Truth Detector (Book 4)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780310767411
Publisher: Zonderkidz
Publication date: 01/29/2019
Series: Coin Slot Chronicles Series , #1
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 535,115
Product dimensions: 5.65(w) x 8.35(h) x 1.05(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author and retired NFL running back Rashad Jennings is an impactful influencer, inspirational speaker, and nationally recognized personality. Throughout his successful eight-year career in the NFL, as well as during his championship-winning Season 24 Dancing with the Stars, Rashad gained the love and support of fans throughout the country. Today, Rashad is driven to make a national impact and lasting legacy through The Rashad Jennings Foundation, established in 2013. This award-winning foundation is dedicated to inspiring youth through the foundation’s Flagship Literacy program which is currently successfully implemented in 12 of the 32 NFL cities, in addition to providing mentorship and promoting health and fitness nationwide. Rashad has also authored The If In Life: How to Get Off Life’s Sidelines and Become Your Best Self. Follow Rashad on Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, and Facebook.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews