ISBN-10:
1250211778
ISBN-13:
9781250211774
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
As the Shadow Rises (The Age of Darkness Series #2)

As the Shadow Rises (The Age of Darkness Series #2)

by Katy Rose Pool

Hardcover

$19.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 4

Overview

Six of Crows meets Graceling with a dash of Winter is Coming in Katy Rose Pool's second installment of the action-packed and swoon-worthy Age of Darkness series—As the Shadow Rises.

"As the Shadow Rises solidifies Katy Rose Pool's status as one of the best fantasy writers of the 21st century." Popsugar

The Last Prophet has been found, yet he sees destruction ahead.

In this sequel to the critically-acclaimed There Will Come a Darkness, kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced are being persecuted, and an ancient power threatens to break free. But with the world hurtling toward its prophesized end, Anton’s haunting vision reveals the dangerous beginnings of a plan to stop the Age of Darkness.

As Jude, Keeper of the Order of the Last Light, returns home in disgrace, his quest to aid the Prophet is complicated by his growing feelings for Anton. Meanwhile, the assassin known as the Pale Hand will stop at nothing to find her undead sister before she dies for good, even if it means letting the world burn. And in Nazirah, Hassan, the kingdom-less Prince, forms a risky pact to try to regain his throne. When the forces of light and darkness collide in the City of Mercy, old wounds are reopened, new alliances are tested, and the end of the world begins.

The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

* "Adventurous relic-hunting, mind-blowing twists, budding love, and terrible betrayals feature in this multiple-narrator, character-driven study of power, agency, and identity." —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Praise for There Will Come a Darkness

"Reading this intricate YA fantasy, you get the feeling Katy Rose Pool’s plot is always seven steps ahead of you. You’ll want to catch up as quickly as possible." —Refinery 29



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250211774
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication date: 09/01/2020
Series: Katy Rose Pool's Age of Darkness Series , #2
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 152,958
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.80(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Katy Rose Pool, author of the Age of Darkness trilogy, was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. After graduating from UC Berkeley with a degree in history, Katy spent a few years building websites by day and dreaming up prophecies by night. Currently, she resides in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she can be found eating breakfast sandwiches, rooting for the Golden State Warriors, and reading books that set her on fire.

Customer Reviews