Awakened (Book #5 of the Vampire Legends)

Awakened (Book #5 of the Vampire Legends)

by Emma Knight

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


In AWAKENED (Book #5 of the Vampire Legends), Rachel Wood wakes in Benji's arms--except there is one problem: she cannot remember who Benji is. Heartbroken, Benji lets her go, as she insists on leaving him and returning home.

Rachel arrives back in her home in Pennsylvania, and her dad and brother Mark are shocked to see her. She is even more surprised at their reaction: she can't remember what happened exactly, but she feels sure that she was only away for a single night. Why is everyone acting so crazy, so surprised to see her?

Rachel, not remembering anything else, insists on resuming her normal life. She insists on returning to her old high school in Pennsylvania, where she runs into all of her old friends, who are equally startled to see her. A new love interest arrives in her life, while she tries to shake dreams of strange omens, and of Benji, who she still doesn't remember. She also tries to fight these strange hunger pangs that are overtaking her.

In the meantime, Rob is as set as ever on finding Rachel, and he crosses the world, wreaking destruction, to get her. Benji, too, is determined to save her, to make her remember their love--while Hunter and Penelope and Matilda are on a mission to find the Waverly Tablet and prevent Violet from conquering the world.

It will be a race to the end while all these forces try to converge on Rachel. But by the time they reach her, she may even be gone herself...

Will Rachel remember her true love? What choice will she make?

AWAKENED is book #5 of the Vampire Legends series (following SWORN, TAKEN, BITTEN and CHOSEN), and is also a standalone novel.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940159063212
Publisher: Emma Knight
Publication date: 04/05/2018
Series: The Vampire Legends , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 386,456
File size: 730 KB

About the Author

Emma Knight is author of the bestselling vampire series THE VAMPIRE LEGENDS, comprising seven books: SWORN, TAKEN, BITTEN, CHOSEN, AWAKENED, RISEN, and FALLEN. The series begins with SWORN (Book #1).

Stay in touch and visit her website:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Awakened (Book #5 of the Vampire Legends) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME BOOK! So glad book #5 is out so I could find out more about what happens to Rachel and Benji. It is a page turner. I can't wait for book #6. Emma Knight is a great author and I recommend this series to anyone who likes vampire books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago