Awful Intent

Awful Intent

by John D. Brown

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Frank is an Army Special Forces veteran who screwed up, went to prison, and is now out, trying to go straight. He's traveling through Southeastern Utah, enjoying the miles and miles of red-rock desert and wilderness when a man is murdered where nobody is supposed to see.

Except Frank does see.

He could turn his back, but turning isn't in Frank's nature.

Not when the murderous crew begins to hunt him. Not when the sheriff seems to be helping them. And especially not when he discovers the plot is far bigger and more deadly than he could have imagined.

Another fast-moving, action-packed, roller-coaster of suspense from John D. Brown. Fans of Jack Reacher, Joe Pike, and Burn Notice will be delighted by the action, characters, and high-stakes twists.

* * * * *

"WOW! Brown has outdone himself on this one. His books are always interesting and entertaining, but this one added a current twist to a captivating plot."
~SHERIFF GARY OGILVIE, RET.

"An engaging story about law and order in the west, complete with gun battles, aerial stunts and a hero just out for a hike."
~POLICE SERGEANT LOUISE SPETH

"Grabs you by the throat until the thrilling ending. All too true of what can happen in rural law-enforcement."
~DEPUTY SHERIFF JARED JOHNSON

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157832711
Publisher: Blacksword Books
Publication date: 03/19/2016
Series: Frank Shaw , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 351
Sales rank: 136,063
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

JOHN D. BROWN lives with his wife and four daughters in the hinterlands of Utah where one encounters much fresh air, many good-hearted ranchers, and the occasional wolf.
Feel free to drop by his website johndbrown.com to post comments or just say hello. He always enjoys hearing from readers.

Customer Reviews