Back on the Block

Back on the Block

by Quincy Jones

CD(Remastered / Reissue)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date: 08/09/2005
Label: Dreamworks
UPC: 0602498837887
catalogNumber: 000515402

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Quincy Jones   Primary Artist,Drums,Vocals,Hand Clapping,Snare Drums,Shaker,cowbell,Choir Conductor,Korg M1
Big Daddy Kane   Vocals,Rap
Kool Moe Dee   Vocals,Rap
Sandra Crouch   Vocals,Background Vocals
Take 6   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jarreau   Vocals
Dionne Warwick   Background Vocals
Ray Charles   Vocals
Siedah Garrett   Vocals,Background Vocals,Choir Director
Howard Hewett   Background Vocals
Jennifer Holliday   Background Vocals
James Ingram   Background Vocals,Soloist
Luther Vandross   Background Vocals
Barry White   Soloist
Gerald Albright   Alto Saxophone,Vocals,Soloist
George Benson   Guitar,Vocals,Soloist
Miles Davis   Trumpet,Vocals,Soloist
George Duke   Keyboards,fender rhodes,Soloist
Ella Fitzgerald   Vocals,Soloist
Dizzy Gillespie   Trumpet,Soloist
Herbie Hancock   Keyboards,Soloist,Synthesizer Pads
Bobby McFerrin   Bass,Percussion,Vocals,yodeling
James Moody   Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Soloist
Bill Summers   Percussion,Hinedewho,African Percussion
Tevin Campbell   Vocals
Phil Perry   Background Vocals
David Thomas   Vocals
Rose Banks   Vocals,Background Vocals,Choir Director
Peggi Blu   Background Vocals
Tyren Perry   Background Vocals
Jesse Jackson   Narrator
Howard McCrary   Vocals,Background Vocals
Children's Choir   Background Vocals
B. Sure!   Background Vocals,Soloist
Nadirah Ali   Background Vocals
Maxi Anderson   Vocals,Background Vocals
Andraé Crouch   Vocals,Background Vocals,Choir Conductor
Joe Zawinul   Vocals,Soloist
Michael Boddicker   Synthesizer
Ollie E. Brown   Percussion
Chaka Khan   Vocals
Alvin Chea   Vocals
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
DeBarge   Background Vocals,Soloist
Cedric Dent   Vocals
Sheila E.   Timbales,Soloist
Nathan East   Bass
Voncielle Faggett   Vocals,Background Vocals
Geary Faggett   Vocals
Jackie Gouche   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jania Foxworth   Background Vocals
Tammie Gibson   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jim Gilstrap   Background Vocals
Gary Grant   Trumpet
Reggie Green   Background Vocals
Jerry Hey   Trumpet,Keyboards
Pattie Howard   Vocals,Background Vocals
Ice-T   Rap
Paul Jackson   Guitar
George Johnson   Guitar,Background Vocals
Louis Johnson   Bass,Background Vocals
Randy Kerber   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Mark Kibble   Vocals
Michael Landau   Guitar
Rhett Lawrence   Synthesizer
Edie Lehmann   Background Vocals
Steve Lukather   Guitar
Clif Magness   Background Vocals
Harvey Mason   Drums
Grandmaster Melle Mel   Rap
Perry Morgan   Vocals,Background Vocals
David Paich   Keyboards,Synthesizer Pads
Greg Phillinganes   Keyboards,fender rhodes
Steve Porcaro   Synthesizer
Ian Prince   Keyboards,Background Vocals,Vocoder
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
Sarah Vaughan   Vocals,Soloist
Derrick Schoefield   Vocals,Background Vocals
Caiphus Semenya   Conductor,Background Vocals
Alfie Silas   Vocals,Background Vocals
Neil Stubenhaus   Bass
Bruce Swedien   Drums,Snare Drums
Rod Temperton   Hand Clapping
Ian Underwood   Synthesizer,Hand Clapping
Mervyn Warren   Vocals,Spoken Word
Syreeta Wright   Background Vocals
Michael Young   Synthesizer
Claude McKnight   Vocals
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach   Trombone
QDIII   Vocals
Geary Lanier Foggett   Background Vocals
Donovan McCrary   Background Vocals
Shane Shoaf   Background Vocals
Ken Ford   Background Vocals
Tiffany Johnson   Background Vocals
John "4 Daddman" Robinson   Drums
Charity Young   Background Vocals
McKinley Brown   Background Vocals
Larry Williams   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Saxophone
Larry E. Williams   Keyboards,Saxophone
Chad Durio   Background Vocals
J.C. Gomez   Percussion,African Percussion
Human Bean Band   Track Performer
Jean Johnson McRath   Vocals,Background Vocals
Randy Lukather   Guitar
Melle Mel   Rap
Alex Harris   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Kool Moe Dee   Composer
Siedah Garrett   Composer,Vocal Arrangements
Quincy Jones   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,drum programming,rhythm arrangement,Original Concept
Bill Summers   rhythm arrangement
Sarah Abukusta   translation
Andraé Crouch   Vocal Arrangements
Glen Ballard   Arranger,rhythm arrangement
Kevin Becka   Engineer
Michael Boddicker   Programming,drum programming
Jorge Calandrelli   Composer,Synthesizer String Arrangement
Dana Jon Chappelle   Engineer
Don Cobb   Engineer
Jerry Hey   Arranger,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Ice-T   Composer
George Johnson   Composer
Mark Kibble   Vocal Arrangements
Bernie Kirsh   Engineer
Clif Magness   Arranger,rhythm arrangement
Greg Phillinganes   rhythm arrangement
Steve Porcaro   Synthesizer Producer
Ian Prince   Arranger,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement
Caiphus Semenya   Arranger,Composer,Vocal Arrangements
Bruce Swedien   Special Effects,Engineer
Rod Temperton   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,drum programming,rhythm arrangement
Ian Underwood   Programming
Mervyn Warren   Composer
Louise Velazquez   Production Director
Jeri Heiden   Art Direction
QDIII   Programming,drum programming,rhythm arrangement
Brad Sundberg   Engineer
Deborah Dill   Creative Services Coordinator
Larry Williams   Programming

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews