Bedhead Ted

Bedhead Ted

by Scott SanGiacomo
Bedhead Ted

Bedhead Ted

by Scott SanGiacomo

Paperback

$9.99 $10.99 Save 9% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $10.99. You Save 9%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 7

Overview

Perfect for fans of Hilo and Lunch Lady, this charming and funny young middle grade graphic novel follows one boy as he discovers that his perceived flaw—wild, red hair—may just be what saves the day.

Ten-year-old Ted just wants to fit in. But his wild, red hair is a target for school bullies. Fortunately, he has his best friend, Stacy, to take his mind off all the mean comments. But Stacy needs Ted’s help to uncover the truth of a local urban legend—the elusive giant raccoon known as the Brookside Beast!

However, after Stacy starts making new friends, Ted feels more alone and weirder than ever…until Ted discovers that he has a superpower! His hair can lift, stretch, and catch anything. For the first time in his life, Ted wonders if his unruly hair is a gift rather than a curse.

Could it be the one thing that not only helps solve their town’s greatest mystery but also gets his best bud back?



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062941305
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/24/2021
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 404,908
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Scott SanGiacomo is an author/illustrator whose work has appeared in children’s books, animation, and magazines. He lives in Massachusetts. Visit him online at www.scottsangiacomo.com.


Scott SanGiacomo is an author/illustrator whose work has appeared in children’s books, animation, and magazines. He lives in Massachusetts. Visit him online at www.scottsangiacomo.com.

Customer Reviews