Paperback

$14.99  $15.99 Save 6% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $15.99. You Save 6%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Perfect for fans of Hilo and Lunch Lady, this charming and funny young middle grade graphic novel follows one boy as he discovers that his perceived flaw—wild, red hair—may just be what saves the day.

Ten-year-old Ted just wants to fit in. But his wild, red hair is a target for school bullies. Fortunately, he has his best friend, Stacy, to take his mind off all the mean comments. But Stacy needs Ted’s help to uncover the truth of a local urban legend—the elusive giant raccoon known as the Brookside Beast!

However, after Stacy starts making new friends, Ted feels more alone and weirder than ever…until Ted discovers that he has a superpower! His hair can lift, stretch, and catch anything. For the first time in his life, Ted wonders if his unruly hair is a gift rather than a curse.

Could it be the one thing that not only helps solve their town’s greatest mystery but also gets his best bud back?


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062941305
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 08/24/2021
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 89,604
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Scott SanGiacomo is an author/illustrator whose work has appeared in children’s books, animation, and magazines. He lives in Massachusetts. Visit him online at www.scottsangiacomo.com.


Scott SanGiacomo is an author/illustrator whose work has appeared in children’s books, animation, and magazines. He lives in Massachusetts. Visit him online at www.scottsangiacomo.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews