Behind His Blue Eyes

Behind His Blue Eyes

by Kaki Warner

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Award-winning author Kaki Warner gives fans a reason to celebrate with the first in a brand-new Western trilogy set in Heartbreak, Colorado, starring an advance man for the railroad—and the woman whose trust (and heart) he longs to win.  For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...

Hoping to escape his past, Ethan Hardesty left a career as an architect and went to work for the railroad. Only two things impede his desire to transform Heartbreak Creek into a thriving town once again—a vandal bent on stopping the railroad, and the beautiful but hardheaded woman who won’t sign over the final right-of-way through the canyon.

Audra Pearsall has good reason for not allowing a train to pass within yards of her home, no matter how persuasive the handsome Mr. Hardesty can be. But when vandalism escalates to murder and fear stalks the canyon, Audra doesn’t know who to turn to—until the man she thought was her friend proves to be an enemy, and the man she wouldn’t allow herself to trust becomes her reluctant hero…


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101599181
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 08/06/2013
Series: The Heroes of Heartbreak Creek , #1
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 289,944
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Kaki Warner is a RITA-winning author and longtime resident of the Pacific Northwest. Although she now lives on the eastern slopes of the Cascade Mountains in Washington, Kaki grew up in the Southwest and is a proud graduate of the University of Texas. She spends her time gardening, reading, writing, and making lists of stuff for her husband to do, all while soaking in the view from the deck of her hilltop cabin. 

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

Praise for the novels of Kaki Warner
“A truly original new voice in historical fiction.”—New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas
“I highly recommend any of [Kaki Warner’s] books.”—USA Today
“[A] solid romance…an engaging read.”—Publishers Weekly
“Flawlessly written.”—Chicago Tribune
“Filled with adventure, humor, and deeply satisfying emotion.”—The Romance Dish

Customer Reviews