Bittersweet Summer (Haunting Hearts Series, Book 3)

Bittersweet Summer (Haunting Hearts Series, Book 3)

by Rachel Wilson, Alice Duncan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99 $6.99 Save 57% Current price is $2.99, Original price is $6.99. You Save 57%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


For Sale: One American Castle (ghost included)

According to local lore, Crowfoot Castle in Bittersweet, New York, is haunted. It's not the castle ghost who's unnerving the new owner, Indian War veteran Tobias Rakes--but the beautiful housekeeper, Genevieve Crowfoot.

Genevieve knows she should leave Tobias to the mercy of the castle ghost. But when she spies the tenderness beneath his haughty eyes, she refuses to abandon him, and stays on as his housekeeper.

Now, Genevieve faces a new invisible force--a love that'll strike like summer lightning. But first, she and Tobias must survive the shadowy assailant who intends to do more than just run them out of the castle.

"A jocular blending of supernatural elements within an angst-laden historical romance." ~ Harriet Klausner

Restless Souls
Heaven's Promise
Bittersweet Summer
Spirit of Love

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781614178637
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Publication date: 07/12/2016
Series: Haunting Hearts Series , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 176,401
File size: 628 KB

About the Author

In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Rachel Wilson (also known as cozy mystery author Alice Duncan) folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Rachel enjoys saying "no" to smog, "no" to crowds, and "yes" to loving her herd of wild dachshunds.

Customer Reviews