Pub. Date:
Bloody Dominions: The Conquest Trilogy:1

Bloody Dominions: The Conquest Trilogy:1

by Nick Macklin

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


58-56 BCE. As Caesar's campaign unfolds, tests of courage and belief will confront the three protagonists, shaping them as individuals and challenging their views of the world and each other:

Atticus – an impetuous but naturally gifted soldier, whose grandfather served with distinction in the legions;

Allerix – a Chieftain of the Aduatuci, who finds himself fighting both for and against Caesar; and

Epona – a fierce warrior and Allerixs' adopted sister.

Experiencing the brutalities of conflict and the repercussions of both victory and defeat, Atticus, Allerix and Epona will cross paths repeatedly, their destinies bound together across time, the vast and hostile territories of Gaul and the barriers of fate that have defined them as enemies. In a twist of fate, Atticus and Allerix discover that they share a bond, a secret that nobody could ever foresee...

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162400387
Publisher: Matador Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 06/03/2021
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 362,975
File size: 657 KB

About the Author

Nick Macklin worked as a HR Director in the NHS before placing his career on hold to take up writing full time. His writing is fuelled by his early academic studies as a historian and a lifelong interest in ancient history. He lives in Exeter with his two daughters and is juggling work as an Independent HR Consultant whilst writing the second novel in the Conquest Trilogy, Battle Scars.

Customer Reviews