Boone's Surrender

Boone's Surrender

by Shirleen Davies

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Welcome to Burnt River, a new series of Contemporary Western Romance stories set in the fictional town of Burnt River, Montana. Brought to you by Shirleen Davies, Peggy L .Henderson, Kay P. Dawson, Amelia Adams, and Kate Cambridge.

Boone's Surrender, Book Eleven, Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance Series, by Shirleen Davies.

Daniel "Boone" Macklin has a lot to learn. Going from a bachelor rancher to the father of a six-year-old boy hadn't been in his plans. Like almost everything else in his life, he doesn't hesitate to face his new responsibilities head-on. The one regret he has is not facing the truth about his feelings for the woman he still loves.

Willow Robinson is determined to put the tragedy from her past behind her--as well as her love for the youngest Macklin brother. Forgiveness she can offer. Forgetting is something she'd been unable to achieve.

It's been three years since the heartbreaking night that changed their lives. In Boone's mind, continuing to act as if Willow and their close friendship since childhood is over no longer makes sense. Convincing her they deserve a second chance presents more of a challenge than training the green broke horses on his ranch.

As their tenuous connection begins to rebuild, a danger to their families threatens to destroy whatever future they may still have.

Every step toward a future, every memory of the past presents obstacles neither may be able to overcome. Can their wounded hearts allow them to deal with the present crisis, or will it sever any chance of rebuilding the love neither wants to admit?

Boone's Surrender, book eleven in the Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance Series, is a stand-alone, full-length novel with an HEA and no cliffhanger.

Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance books:
Book 1 – Shane's Burden by Peggy L. Henderson
Book 2 – Thorn's Journey by Shirleen Davies
Book 3 – Aqua's Achilles by Kate Cambridge
Book 4 – Ashley's Hope by Amelia Adams
Book 5 – Harpur's Secret by Kay P. Dawson
Book 6 – Mason's Rescue by Peggy L. Henderson
Book 7 – Del's Choice by Shirleen Davies
Book 8 – Ivy's Search by Kate Cambridge
Book 9 – Phoebe's Fate by Amelia Adams
Book 10 – Brody's Shelter by Kay P. Dawson
Book 11 – Boone's Surrender by Shirleen Davies

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158914362
Publisher: Avalanche Ranch Press LLC
Publication date: 12/12/2017
Series: Burnt River Series , #11
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 727,248
File size: 209 KB

About the Author

Shirleen Davies writes romance—historical western romance, contemporary western romance, and romantic suspense. She grew up in Southern California, attended Oregon State University, and has degrees from San Diego State University and the University of Maryland. Her passion is writing emotionally charged stories of flawed people who find redemption through love and acceptance. Having been on numerous bestseller lists, Shirleen currently has three series and releases several books each year. She lives with her husband in a beautiful town in northern Arizona.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Boone's Surrender 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
JennieF More than 1 year ago
ARC for honest review with no compensation Boone’s Surrender is book 11 by Shirleen Davis and is in the Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance series by multiple authors. This story is about Boone, a single man who because of a promise to a friend suddenly becomes a father to a six year old and Willow who was Boone’s girl who he left go before he realized what he had. When tragedy struck Willow she completely turned her back on Boone but now he wants a second chance with her and she is determined to not let him back in her life except thru business. Can Boone show Willow that their past can be mended to bring them full circle to finding a HEA??
ytcruz More than 1 year ago
I am a fairly new reader to this author, as well as the series and was pleased on how much I liked both. The story centers around Boone Macklin and Willow Robinson. He is a rancher who has recently adopted a six year old, and she is the girl he had and lost three years before, when an accident occurred , and hearts were broken. They both seem to have decided to reconnect and maybe try again. But after the heartbreak, lack of trust, losses and insecurities, this might be just a dream. But now , both have matured and seem to be moving forward until another incident sends them apart, again, because of misunderstandings. Will Willow and Boone get their second chance or will they miss out on what could be the best thing to happen in their lives? Though I had not read any stories about the Macklin, the author does a very good job of telling us who everyone is, without overwhelming the reader with information. A heartbreaking but also a heartwarming story you’ll likely enjoy. I was gifted a copy of this book. The opinions expressed are solely my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boone was a bachelor, working hard to run the family ranch. He still feels badly about the way things ended between him and Willow, several years ago. Since then, he has become an adoptive father to a six year old boy. Willow is busy running her family's feed shop. She's still hurt over losing Boone and the accident that happened right after. Boone and Willow are attempting to mend their relationship when Boone's son and Willow's niece go missing. Fear runs rampant while the authorities search for the missing children. It is feared that they may have been taken by a child trafficking ring. Will the children be found? Can Willow and Boone's relationship survive the tragedy? This is another great book by Shirleen Davies. I have read most of her books. I was given an advance copy. This is my honest opinion. Show quoted text