Broadcast Blues

Broadcast Blues

by R. G. Belsky
Broadcast Blues

Broadcast Blues

by R. G. Belsky

Hardcover

$27.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, March 1
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Wendy Kyle took secrets to her grave—now, Clare Carlson is digging them up

New York City has no shortage of crime, making for a busy schedule for TV newswoman Clare Carlson. But not all crimes are created equal, and when an explosive planted in a car detonates and kills a woman, Clare knows it’ll be a huge story for her.

But it’s not only about the story—Clare also wants justice for the victim, Wendy Kyle. Wendy had sparked controversy as an NYPD officer, ultimately getting kicked off the force after making sexual harassment allegations and getting into a physical altercation with her boss. Then, she started a private investigations business, catering to women who suspected their husbands of cheating. Undoubtedly, Wendy had angered many people with her work, so the list of her suspected murderers is seemingly endless.

Despite the daunting investigation, Clare dives in headfirst. As she digs deeper, she attracts the attention of many rich and powerful people who will stop at nothing to keep her from breaking the truth about the death of Wendy Kyle—and exposing their personal secrets that Wendy took to her grave.

Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and J. D. Robb

While all of the novels in the Clare Carlson Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday’s News
Below the Fold
The Last Scoop
Beyond the Headlines
It’s News to Me
Broadcast Blues

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608095315
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 01/02/2024
Series: Clare Carlson Mystery , #6
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 238,289
Product dimensions: 6.25(w) x 9.25(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

R. G. Belsky is an author of crime fiction and a journalist in New York City. He has a degree in journalism from Ohio University and has had an illustrious career in both print and television news. He is the former Vice President at NBC Local Digital News, Managing Editor of the NY Daily News, News Editor of Star Magazine, and Metropolitan Editor of the New York Post. Most recently, he was a Managing Editor of NBC News. Belsky’s crime novels reflect his extensive media background in newspapers, magazines, and TV/digital news. Broadcast Blues is the sixth novel in his Clare Carlson series, following Yesterday’s News, Below the Fold, The Last Scoop, Beyond the Headlines, and It's News to Me. Belsky resides in New York City.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews