Broken (Asher Benson #3.5)

Broken (Asher Benson #3.5)

by Jason Brant

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Cynthia's world is set askew when the police inform her of a brutal attack perpetrated on her husband Evan. Left in a coma with massive brain damage, Evan is kept alive by a litany of machines. Cynthia sits by his bed for days, waiting for a positive sign that never comes. When the doctors suggest she remove her husband from life support, Cynthia unravels in despair.

While soul-searching, she wanders the hospital grounds and meets a wounded man who is suffering through his own struggles. Her life changes forever when he makes her an offer she can't refuse.

*Broken is a short story in the Asher Benson thriller series which takes place after Asher's War. The series is full of snarky humor, nonstop action, and scary thrills.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162803294
Publisher: Jason Brant
Publication date: 03/29/2020
Series: Asher Benson
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 81,587
File size: 381 KB

About the Author

Jason Brant is the irreverent author of sarcastic thrillers and horror novels. His works include The Hunger, Asher Benson, The Gate, The Dark, the West of Hell series, and multiple novellas and short stories.

For the better part of a decade, he worked as a Digital Forensics Analyst for the Department of Defense. Now he spends his time writing novels, watching bad movies, and babbling incoherently to his poor wife.

Customer Reviews