Brown and de Luca Collection Volume 1: A Paranormal Suspense Box Set

Brown and de Luca Collection Volume 1: A Paranormal Suspense Box Set

by Maggie Shayne

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


For the first time in a box set, the first three stories in New York Times bestselling author Maggie Shayne’s Brown and De Luca series, where you can’t trust what you see, and danger lurks in the shadows.

Sleep with the Lights On

When a cornea transplant restores Rachel De Luca’s sight, the new eyes seem to give her new life. Until she starts seeing terrifying visions of brutal murders—crimes she soon learns are all too real. Detective Mason Brown wants to help Rachel, but when he discovers a shocking connection between them, he’ll have to do everything in his power to save her from a predator who is somehow still hunting from beyond the grave.

Dream of Danger

Murder brought self-help guru Rachel de Luca and Detective Mason Brown together. Their shared secrets drove them apart. Desperate to find a missing friend, Rachel has no choice but to turn to Mason. Their investigation into takes them ever deeper into danger—now it’s a race against time as these reluctant partners fight to stave off passion and save a life.

Wake to Darkness

A string of murders brings Rachel and Mason together again. Mason thinks that he can protect everyone he loves, including Rachel, by taking them to a winter hideaway, but danger follows them up the mountain. As guests disappear from a snowbound resort, the race to find the murderer intensifies. Rachel knows she’s a target. Will acknowledging her feelings for Mason destroy her—or save them both and stop a killer?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781488057618
Publisher: MIRA Books
Publication date: 07/29/2019
Series: A Brown and de Luca Novel
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 143,234
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

RITA Award winning, New York Times bestselling author Maggie Shayne has published over 50 novels, including mini-series Wings in the Night (vampires), Secrets of Shadow Falls (suspense) and The Portal (witchcraft). A Wiccan High Priestess, tarot reader, advice columnist and former soap opera writer, Maggie lives in Cortland County, NY, with soulmate Lance and their furry family.

Customer Reviews