Burning Desire

Burning Desire

by Marie Harte
Burning Desire

Burning Desire

by Marie Harte

eBook

$8.49 $8.99 Save 6% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $8.99. You Save 6%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

For fans of Jaci Burton and Roxanne St. Claire comes a scorching hot contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte:

  • A forbidden romance
  • Sexy Seattle firefighters
  • Undeniable passion and scorching, high heat
  • Wild fantasies come to life
  • Adorable dogs from the local animal rescue

Firefighter Tex McGovern struck out with Bree Gilchrist the first time. And the second. And the third... He should probably just stay away. After all, Bree's father is his boss, and pursuing her goes against the firefighter brotherhood. No matter how much he desires her, Bree is off limits. Period. But as things start to heat up between them, Tex decides some codes are meant to be broken...

Bree distrusts Tex. The displaced cowboy-turned-rescue-worker is too wild and wicked for his own good. Then she sees him helping people with no thought to himself, and she can't help wondering what could be if she were suddenly his. But her father will not have his daughter dating a firefighter, and he can break Tex's career. That's a heavy burden to place on anyone, and Tex and Bree are forced to decide if the sparks between them are enough to risk the fallout to them both.

Praise for Marie Harte's Donnigans series:

"Dramatic and emotional scenes that will touch your heart."—Night Owl Reviews Top Pick for Just the Thing

"Expertly balances fun and sexy shenanigans with deeper themes."—Fresh Fiction for Just the Thing



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492696902
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 08/24/2021
Series: Turn Up the Heat , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 241,869
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Caffeine addict, boy referee, and romance aficionado, New York Times and USA Today bestseller Marie Harte is a confessed bibliophile and devotee of action movies. Whether biking around town, hiking, or hanging at the local tea shop, she's constantly plotting to give everyone a happily ever after. Visit marieharte.com and fall in love.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items