Cake Eater

Cake Eater

by Allyson Dahlin
Cake Eater

Cake Eater

by Allyson Dahlin

Hardcover

$18.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 7

Overview

"With a love story for the ages, this vivid tale takes the history we know and recasts it into an exciting, technicolor, future world that challenges what we know here in the present, and how we know it. I loved it! I couldn't put it down!" —Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe trilogy

Decadent, thrilling, and romantic, this Black Mirror-esque retelling of the reign of one Marie Antoinette is perfect for fans of The Belles and American Royals.

The year is 3070, and Marie Antoinette has just arrived at the glittering, thrilling palace of Versailles to marry the shy, soft-spoken Louis-Auguste.

But beneath the luxurious world lies a sinister underbelly and an uncompromising elite who want to keep Marie and Louis pawns in a deadly game.

Will history repeat itself? Or will these doomed lovers outwit their enemies and escape their grisly fate?

Cake Eater will take readers to a dazzling world full of breathless luxuries, deadly secrets, and a thrilling romance that attempts to rewrite history itself. 



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063096776
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/09/2022
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 167,198
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.60(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Allyson Dahlin grew up on a farm, raised by a Francophile father who influenced her fascination with the real Marie and Louis. She worked for a time as a counselor at a boarding school for girls with complex trauma and now works as an SEO ninja, which involves copywriting, a little editing, and believe it or not, no martial arts. She lives with a professor and a grumpy cat in beautiful upstate New York. Cake Eater is her first novel, and you can find Allyson at www.allysondahlin.com.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items