Call to Arms: A Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller

Call to Arms: A Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller

by Rachel Amphlett

Paperback

$16.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

If you knew what the truth could do, would you lie?

Returning to work after an enforced absence, Detective Kay Hunter discovers she wasn’t the only victim of her previous investigation.

DI Devon Sharp remains suspended from duties, and the team is in turmoil.

Determined to prove herself once more and clear his name, Kay undertakes to solve a cold case that links Sharp to his accuser.

But, as she gets closer to the truth, she realises her enquiries could do more harm than good.

Torn between protecting her mentor and finding out the truth, the consequences of Kay’s enquiries will reach far beyond her new role…

Call to Arms is a gripping murder mystery, and the fifth in the Detective Kay Hunter series:

1. SCARED TO DEATH

2. WILL TO LIVE

3. ONE TO WATCH

4. HELL TO PAY

5. CALL TO ARMS

6. GONE TO GROUND

7. BRIDGE TO BURN

8. CRADLE TO GRAVE

A page-turning whodunit for fans of Peter Robinson, David Baldacci and Harlen Coben.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780648235521
Publisher: Rachel Amphlett
Publication date: 03/11/2018
Series: Detective Kay Hunter , #5
Pages: 360
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett played guitar in bands, worked as a TV and film extra, and in radio as a presenter and freelance producer for the BBC before returning to her first love of writing.

She now wields a pen instead of a plectrum and writes page-turning British detective mysteries and spy thrillers.

After 13 years living in Australia, she has recently returned to the UK where she lives on Dorset's Jurassic Coast. Find out more about Rachel at www.rachelamphlett.com.

Customer Reviews