Cat Got Your Diamonds (Kitty Couture Series #1)

Cat Got Your Diamonds (Kitty Couture Series #1)

by Julie Chase

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Witty and whimsical, this first installment of a pet cozy mystery series will be the cat's meow for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Miranda James

Grandeur and opulence are everything in the famed New Orleans Garden District where pets are family and no bling is too big. Opening Furry Godmother, pet boutique and organic treat bakery, is Lacy Marie Crocker's dream come true—until the glitter gun used to make her Shih Tzu tutus becomes a murder weapon. And Lacy becomes public enemy #1.

Now Detective Jack Oliver is hounding Lacy, and her Furry Godmother investor wants out before his name is tarnished by association. To make matters worse, a string of jewel heists with suspicious ties to the murder case has New Orleans residents on edge. To save her dream, Lacy must take a stand, put her keen eyes to work, and unravel what really happened at her shop that night. But can Lacy sniff out the killer cat burglar in time to get her tail-raising designs on the catwalk?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781629538433
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 11/08/2016
Series: Kitty Couture Series , #1
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 5,019
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

Julie Chase is a mystery-loving pet enthusiast who hopes to make readers smile. She is the author of the Kitty Couture cozy mystery series as well as two holiday cozies, T'was the Knife Before Christmas and Twelve Slays of Christmas. Julie is a member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Sisters in Crime (SinC). She lives in rural Ohio with her husband and three small children.

Customer Reviews