Cattywampus

Cattywampus

by Ash Van Otterloo

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 17

Overview

The magical story of a hex that goes haywire, and the power of friendship to set things right!

In the town of Howler's Hollow, conjuring magic is strictly off-limits. Only nothing makes Delpha McGill's skin crawl more than rules. So when she finds her family's secret book of hexes, she's itching to use it to banish her mama's money troubles. She just has to keep it quieter than a church mouse -- not exactly Delpha's specialty.Trouble is, Katybird Hearn is hankering to get her hands on the spell book, too. The daughter of a rival witching family, Katy has reasons of her own for wanting to learn forbidden magic, and she's not going to let an age-old feud or Delpha's contrary ways stop her. But their quarrel accidentally unleashes a hex so heinous it resurrects a graveyard full of angry Hearn and McGill ancestors bent on total destruction. If Delpha and Katy want to reverse the spell in time to save everyone in the Hollow from rampaging zombies, they'll need to mend fences and work together.Fans of A Snicker of Magic and The Witch Boy will love this funny, folksy, fresh debut from Ash Van Otterloo that proves sometimes it takes two witches to make the strongest magic happen.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338561593
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 08/04/2020
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 205,215
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.20(d)
Lexile: 810L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Ash Van Otterloo is the debut author of Cattywampus. When they're not writing and freelance editing, they love gardening, hiking, exchanging playful banter, and collecting folklore stories. A longtime resident of the foothills of the Smoky Mountains, they now live in Washington with their spouse and four feral children.

Customer Reviews