Caught Up In Us

Caught Up In Us

by Lauren Blakely

Paperback

$10.43 $10.99 Save 5% Current price is $10.43, Original price is $10.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 20

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781483983486
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 04/01/2013
Series: Caught Up in Love Series , #1
Pages: 252
Sales rank: 229,871
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.53(d)

About the Author

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author Lauren Blakely is an unabashed fan of clever jokes, toast, and good guys in novels. Like the heroine in CAUGHT UP IN US, she thinks life should be filled with movie kisses and coffee drinks. Her next book, PRETENDING HE'S MINE, released March 2 and is a companion novella in the CAUGHT UP IN US series. Look out for another sexy contemporary romance in TROPHY HUSBAND, available May 21. Lauren lives in California with her husband and children, and spends her days writing both true stories and make-believe ones. She loves hearing from readers! Authors who have inspired her over the years include Danielle Steel, Jane Green, Sophie Kinsella, Audrey Niffenegger, and Simone Noelle.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Caught Up In Us 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 156 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really liked the book - the characters were great, the did the rights things - hope there is another book - maybe Jill or Nate???
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story was incredible! I absolutely fell in love with the characters and wanted a f/u to their story... a MUST READ!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book...hope there is a follow up to these characters...soon!!! Dont make us wait.
AuthorSimoneNoelle More than 1 year ago
A fun, fast moving, sexy, (yes there are hot sex scenes) contemporary romance. I would say it may also fall into the New Adult genre as the main character is a grad student who falls for her business school mentor (who was also her first love back in high school). Fans of Kristan Higgins and Bella Andre will enjoy the light, humorous (but not comic) and go-getter lead character Kat.  Traditional romance lovers will savor the forbidden romance between an older man/mentor and his protege. At it's heart, Caught Up In Us examines what it is like when one comes face to face unexpectedly with the man who broke your heart. Kat's no fool, but she can't help but waiver under the thoughtfulness and tenderness of Bryan. As her semester continues and she tries to balance, school, job and family obligations, she gets Caught Up in Bryan and readers will get deliciously caught up in Caught Up In Us. I really enjoyed this novel, it made me laugh, smile and the sex scenes made me blush (which is not easy to do). Disclaimer - this review is based on an advanced reader copy provided by the author, whom I know professionally. But I would not be leaving any review if I didn't truly enjoy every minute I spent reading this lovely debut form Lauren Blakely.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got the free book that is just a sampleof this. Finished it and immediately bought the book. Good romance, just enough conflict. She did a great job!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters were great. I hope there is a follow up.
RRPNC More than 1 year ago
Great storyline. I enjoyed immensely!! Recommend Highly!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great quick read with fun and heart felt characters.
Frost79 More than 1 year ago
I bought the boxed set Tangled Up In Love which included: Caught Up In Us Pretending He's Mine Trophy Husband Playing With Her Heart These can all be read as stand alone books but I recommend reading them in the above order. They are all wrapped up in each other, both character and timewise. In the boxed set, there are 648 pages (NOOK). All four books are about finding love and what it means to each different set of couples. There are also steamy love scenes in all the books, which is always good, right? Lauren Blakely's writing style is smooth and very believable. You can picture all the characters as if they were your neighbors or best friends. I highly recommend this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Caught Up In Us is a very well written, entertaining, and totally sexy story about people who aren’t buried in baggage or issues, and who are in love. Kate is a very positive character, strong and smart with dreams and ambitions you just know she’ll achieve. Bryan is a dream, though I didn’t think that at the start. He’s a character you have to understand a bit, then you’ll fall in love with him. One of the best romances I’ve read in a while, and the phone sex was… well… you’ll just have to read it. Lauren Blakely is such a talented writer and her characters and stories really seem to come from the heart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet characters & sexy story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such a great romantic story...definitely recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great sequel. It can be read as a stand alone but to get a little background you can read the prequel. The book tied everything together and it is a cute love story with two of the cutest people. Cant wait for the other characters book. Loved the book. You wont be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a sequel to caught up in him. The first story is so good u just have to continue on the journey. Yes, I did have to buy it but it didn't cost very much and was well worth it. Romance, tension, wanting and hot, steamy sex! What more could a girl want.....from her ereader! ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the book! It was fun and interesting and kept my attention well. I loved the characters and the bits of France thrown in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. Great story about Kat and finding about true love. I`m really glad i purchased this book. Youll enjoy it. Really fast read, so hard to put down.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really cute, funny, and highly recommended book!!!!!!!!!!!! :0)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. Interesting characters. Loved the story line and how their relationship developed. Just a wonderful romance!!! fl
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An amazing love story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! I read it in one night, and might I say it was well worth losing sleep over. Its a must read! C'mon what can you buy for a buck nowadays anyhow?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book! The characters were great.
slnSN More than 1 year ago
LOVED this book! Can't wait to read more from Lauren Blakely!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally enjoyed this book. Read it one night, and it was exactly what I needed. It's the story of a couple who were each other's first love at the end of high school, and then they split up. Five years later, they're brought back together on a business project, and both must come to terms with how things ended then, but also with the fact that they're still totally in love with each other now -- only this type of office romance is forbidden. Whatever will they do? Read Caught Up In Us to find out! A perfect blend of snappy dialogue, clever plot and, yes, very hot love scenes.  I highly recommend this book for readers of romance
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this fast-paced, romantic read...It's clever, heartfelt and very sexy! The characters have a great chemistry and I'm glad the author made Bryan a good guy...Kat is totally relateable, strong and independent. Oh, have I mentioned the phone sex :)? Worth the read for those scenes alone?