Cinderella Girl: Hammarby Book 2

Cinderella Girl: Hammarby Book 2

by Carin Gerhardsen

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 $11.27 Save 11% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $11.27. You Save 11%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Three-year-old Hanna wakes up to find she has been abandoned. Her family is gone. The house is locked. She is trapped.

Meanwhile, a teenage girl has been found murdered aboard the Cinderella, a cruise ship which sails between Sweden and Finland.

Detective Chief Inspector Conny Sjöberg visits the girl's home to deliver the tragic news. But as he investigates, it becomes chillingly clear that the girl's younger sister will meet a similar fate - unless the police can crack the case and trap this elusive and vicious killer.

And all the while, somewhere in Stockholm, a little girl waits to be found and rescued...

Cinderella Girl is the nail-biting second book in the critically acclaimed Hammarby Series. Fans of Jo Nesbo, Camilla Lackberg and Henning Mankell will be gripped by Gerhardsen's characters and stories.

Praise for Carin Gerhardsen:

'Carin Gerhardsen writes so vividly, like she is painting with words, gripping your heart and soul in an ever-tightening tourniquet' Peter James

'The pages turn themselves, right up to the final startling twist' John Verdon

'The books are fast-paced and addictive: finely tuned pieces that virtually demand to be read in one sitting' Barry Forshaw

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781405914086
Publisher: Penguin UK
Publication date: 04/10/2014
Series: Hammarby Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 1
Sales rank: 474,229
File size: 921 KB

About the Author

Carin Gerhardsen was born in 1962 in Katrineholm, Sweden. Originally a mathematician, she enjoyed a successful career as an IT consultant before turning her hand to writing crime fiction. Carin now lives in Stockholm with her husband and their two children, and is working on the Hammarby series, which began withThe Gingerbread House and Cinderella Girl and continues with The Last Lullaby.

Customer Reviews