City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts Series #1)

City of Ghosts (City of Ghosts Series #1)

by Victoria Schwab

Hardcover

$15.99 $17.99 Save 11% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 28

Overview

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

A New York Times bestseller!Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil — and herself.And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.#1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab delivers a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost . . .).

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338111002
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 08/28/2018
Series: City of Ghosts Series , #1
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 73,199
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Victoria Schwab is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than a dozen novels for readers of all ages, including City of Ghosts and Tunnel of Bones, Everyday Angel: Three Novels, the Shades of Magic series (which has been translated into over 15 languages), This Savage Song, and Our Dark Duet. Victoria can often be found haunting Paris streets and trudging up Scottish hillsides. Usually, she's tucked in the corner of a coffee shop, dreaming up stories. Visit her online at veschwab.com.

Customer Reviews