Complete Symphonies for Solo Piano

Complete Symphonies for Solo Piano

by Johannes Brahms


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 2


Schumann declared that it was Brahms' destiny to create orchestral works. Although it took the composer fifteen years to finish and present his first symphony, Brahms was quickly hailed as the successor to Beethoven. These transcriptions of the great Romantic classicist's symphonies for piano offer powerful statements of his symphonic style.Affordable and authoritative, this treasury of Brahms' works will enchant intermediate and advanced pianists. It features:
Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68
Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73
Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90
Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780486452685
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication date: 07/21/2006
Series: Dover Music for Piano Series
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 8.92(w) x 11.92(h) x 0.30(d)

About the Author

German composer Johannes Brahms (1833–97) was a leading musician of the Romantic period and a virtuoso pianist who premiered many of his own works. He wrote for piano, chamber ensembles, symphony orchestra, solo voice, and chorus.

Customer Reviews